An old house by lake Como

Country

Italien

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four. Cristina is a doctor and works in Milano and I am an architect always busy on building site. We have two children, Amelia -age 10- and Ascanio-age 9. They are very easy to get on with new people and willing to learn new things. We just move in in a big old house and we are planning to open a b&b in the near future. So we need lots of help with the house and the garden since we are quite busy with our work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like talking to people and listen to their stories, enjoy lunch and dinner together and show our guest the beautiful places around us from lake Como to Milano. We have plenty of room to accommodate families and a lot to do in the house, in the garden and in the kitchen.
    If you are nice and kind to us and our friend and respect our property an the place you stay, we'll have a good time together.
    Our agreement with new host implies two days trial to understand if we get on well together. The decision to have you for a longer period it is completely up to us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have just finished to restore an old Italian mansion but we still have a lot to do! We need craftsmen skills to restore furniture and create new ones. We have a well organised workshop and the activities we need at the moment is to remove old paint on tables an wardrobe, fix them and paint them again. But we also want to get started with the vegetable garden and the winter garden! Being a professional and offering professional help in your branch will be much appreciated as well, as long as you are willing to listen and see what we want to accomplish. People with no specific professional skills but with serious and efficient attitude to work are also very welcome. You will be often required to work on some tasks interdependently and on your own, therefore good organizing skills are required. We generally like to start the day with a list of tasks that we have prepared together in advance and then you will be asked to complete the work either by yourself or with our help. Pick up new recipes and food tradition it is always a great pleasure. People with artistic and music attitudes are always more than welcome. In the old stable we can accommodate group activities such yoga lesson or Art workshop. Please let us know ahead if you have experience and particular abilities or skills and we will be glad to combine them with some of the ongoing projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a big old Italian house located in the village of Bulgorello near lake Como. The house is built around a court yard with a barn on one side which is now our library, a peaceful place where people can spend time reading and studying. We have many rooms with bathroom and a big, beautiful kitchen where to spend valuable time together. Guest can also spend spare time in the garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Bulgorello is a small village located between Como and Milano. There is a train station at about 15 min walking from the house with train to Como and Switzerland -in few stops- and to Milano city center and Milano fiera -about 40 minutes. So you will have plenty of things to do and places to visit: you can decide to have a walk on the alps, have a bicycle ride to lake Como up to Bellagio, free climbing the very famous 'grigne' over Lecco or have a walk around the city center of Milano, from the Duomo to the many new museums. You really have a lot to see and to do around here!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 466211342478