Help out around the house and with the children and enjoy the seaside life in Rush, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 68 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ** Looking for a workaway from January 2023 **

    Native French, I am expatriated in Ireland since 2008 and live in a beautiful town by the Irish Sea in North County Dublin with my 2 girls Elisa (11) and Chloé (8). I have been working from home since March 2020 and I am planning to go back to the office from March 2022.

    We have a spare room for someone who would like to come to Dublin and help me around the house, with the homework and occasional babysitting. In exchange of little help, the person will be part of our family. We are an inclusive family and share and participate in all the daily tasks like cooking, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping... but also the fun stuff like going to the beach (only 5 min walk), outdoor activities such as walks in local parks or in the countryside and indoors like board games evenings, museums (free in Ireland), cinema, little sweet treats in a multitude of cosy coffee shops and nice restaurants that Ireland offers... We are also super active and take part in various activities such as: volleyball, athletics, boxing, kids french club...

    Since it takes time to adjust to a new person, I will consider your request if you agree to stay for a minimum of 8 weeks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our host will be part of the family and will be invited to all activities or event, holidays that will occur during their stay.
    I love cooking and enjoy experimenting and sharing new recipes. I am a knitter and a crocheter and can teach whoever is interested in manual craft.
    We speak French (my mother tongue) and English at home. Elisa would love to learn German.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help is required mainly from Monday to Friday with the children when I am working, especially in the afternoon when kids come back from school at 3pm with their homework. I am currently working from home 100% but will slowly go back to the office from May 2022 for 2 or 3 days a week (maybe as early as March 22).
    Also, take part with cleaning, cooking and occasional babysitting at the weekend or evenings.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    ~ French is my mother tongue so I can help you to practice it and show you some traditional french dish :-) ~ Elisa wants to learn German ~ Since it takes time to adjust to a new person, I will consider your request if you agree to stay for a minimum of 8 weeks.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a family friendly estate in a semi-detached 3 bedroom house in a cul de sac. One room is reserved to our workawayer. Kitchen, dining room and TV-room/playroom are downstairs. all bedrooms are upstairs as well as a family bathroom with a bath tub/shower and toilet. We have a back garden with a trampoline and a barbecue and spare bikes in the shed. Only a short walk from the Rush North beach, the cliff walk, bus stop, and the main street with all amenities (shops, doctors, dentist, pubs, restaurants, coffee shops,...)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in an amazing town by the sea. Rush has 2 beautiful beaches and a nice cliff walk. Without mentioning numerous pubs and restaurants or take-aways. There is plenty of parks within short driving distance where you can walk, cycle or run. Dublin is at only 30 min by train or car. There is also a bus stop at 5 min walk from the house if you want to discover the closest area. You can also go to the Pavilions shopping Center in Swords (by bus) or in town if you like shopping.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 466124395479