Stay and volunteer at a small holiday retreat centre in southern Italy.

Country

Italien

Bisher 902 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A familiy run small holiday retreat , a restored ancient olive farm in Puglia.
    in the country but close to the sea (3 Kilometers) and the beautiful historic city of Ostuni (4Kilometers).

    A few years ago we built new comfortable guest accommodation where there was once animal stalls, created a pool and landscaped the gardens.

    We continue to pick the olives for our own use and have orange,lemon and almond trees. There are hens to provide eggs and a very small vegetable garden.

    This area of Southern Italy is a popular holiday destination for Italians, but is still unspoiled by International tourism. It has some wonderful ancient cities as well as some of the cleanest coastal waters in the Mediterranean.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ostuni is one of the most beautiful of Puglian cities and is within walking distance, Plenty of historic towns nearby reached by good rail services. Travellers could learn basic garden, cooking and building skills, depending on the time of year.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    May- June. Help with holiday guests, some kitchen work, general cleaning and gardening.

    Sept - March.(Harvest and maintenance period).
    We would expect help with heavy work in the gardens. This would include olive gathering, scrub clearance, tree trimming and general maintenance. We hope to demolish and rebuild some stone walls this winter so help would also be needed there.

    Some domestic cleaning may also occur.

    We would expect flexibility on working hours and type of work depending on weather conditions.

    We would also ensure a fair amount of leisure time for exploring the area -there are bikes for your use and occasional use of the car. Or just relaxing -there is a large collection of books and DVDs for everyone's use .

    Internet (approx 2mb) available through wireless log-in on site.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation during the winter months is in well equipped self-catering apartments (Guest accommodation in the summer).
    During the summer months accomodation is in a small cabin in the olive grove with open plan bedsitting room, kitchen, shower room and composting toilet, outside seating area and BBQ. This is only suitable for a couple sharing.
    Groceries provided as well as some meals together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    bikes available, town and sea nearby.
    Couples prefered.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5

Ian and Eimear helping with the barbeque
Happy at the Mill.
Best Friends
The Harvest.
The Chickens
planting a Bush. Alex and Theresa.
Dry stone wall building with ancient stone.
Olives are harvested in the traditional way from November to January.
The pool in summer.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 463542147537