Help a homeschooling family with English and French in Skomielna Biała, Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My wife and I have a large catholic family - 5 kids, and we run a small English school in the South of Poland. We live in an old wooden house on a hill in a small quiet village. Our children have home-schooling and are interested in scouting, football, music, horse riding.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will benefit by experiencing living in a large Christian family environment (5 kids), and will be able to observe unique teaching methods used with elementary and pre-intermediate students. We live in an old wooden house in a village surrounded by hills 65 km from Krakow and 65 km from Zakopane in the South of Poland. Krakow is Poland's most beautiful city and probably the largest center of culture, and Zakopane is also a very popular tourist destination.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with teaching English and french to our eldest kids (aged 13, 11 and 9) and also with English conversation activities with students at our school.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in an old wooden house on a hill in a quiet, small location with a beautiful view of the mountains. We have a guest room which travelers can use. The room has a bed, a table, a chair and a chest of drawers. Travelers will have access to a bathroom and toilet (hot water in the morning and evening). Our living conditions are simple and basic but comfortable. We usually have breakfast between 8.00 and 9.00, lunch/dinner around 1 pm and supper in the evening. We have internet and wi-fi, central heating. We live 15 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk from the nearest bus stop and shop. Krakow is 65 km from our village and it's 45 km to Zakopane.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on the border between Skomielna Biała and Rabka. Rabka is a spa town and has a beautiful park. There are many footpaths which lead to neighboring mountains and mountain hostels. We have a children's theater, amusement park for kids and a steam engine skansen museum in Chabówka which is 5 km from Rabka. Kraków and Zakopane are one hour away from Rabka by bus. Both Krakow and Zakopane are very popular tourist destinations.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 459263796761