Help wanted at our family home in a beautiful, unspoilt rural area, near Almedinilla, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 357 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My current plan is to accept volunteers during September and October 2020.

    It is obvious from the 'ongoing restrictions' that remain in place in many countries, the COVID-19 Virus has NOT disappeared, so a sensible degree of caution is still required with regards to the risks that continue to exist.

    I would of course, expect that anyone coming to stay, would exercise the essentials of good virus control - such as regular hand washing, maintaining appropriate 'social distancing' (at least one metre ) etc.

    It is important that you bring your own face mask (s), which may be required, as they are currently!!

    Please note: There are substantial fines for non-compliance (starting at 100 Euros) and rising....

    Unlike those who live on/near the Coast, where the volume of Tourists - as well as year round population - is far greater than it is here in the countryside ('Campo"), we are not so liable to enthusiastic Police handing out fines on a daily basis, but it can happen.

    We live in a fully renovated 'Farm House' with our 'rescue friends', a Jack Russell X, 2 cats and our latest 'family member', a young Mastin X, who is large, super friendly, very energetic and strong!! :-)

    So any volunteers will need to be animal friendly and not have pet allergies.

    Are you friendly, enthusiastic, responsible, with common sense and a positive 'can do' attitude?

    This is strictly a non-smoking and drug-free environment - with no exceptions - neither do we accept volunteers with pets or children.

    There is a decent and reliable, Internet connection available.

    If you have any questions, please ask!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    An excellent opportunity to visit a beautiful and unspoilt area of Spain, rich in history and with numerous places of interest nearby.

    Located at 1,000 metres above sea level, there are long distance views and clean air, with low levels of traffic, Moorish Castles, Roman remains, friendly locals, authentic Spanish living, local Bars serving tapas free with your drink (not coffee/water!) and a generally relaxed way of living.

    You may want to improve your Spanish or acquire your first few phrases to take back home along with many positive memories of stunning scenery and a relaxed way of life in a simple, unsophisticated environment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for fit, healthy, responsible, NON-SMOKING volunteers who are willing to undertake a variety of outside work including gardening (digging, weeding, possibly some planting), outside wall painting and re-purposing pallets .

    As a minimum, I need a quantity of them to be 'dismantled' - using a dedicated tool for that express purpose!

    No particular skills are required for these tasks, but I do expect a positive attitude and willingness to carry out simple tasks with a decent level of diligence and good-natured enthusiasm.

    All volunteers should be reasonably fluent in English.

    Please ensure that your WorkAway Profile provides ALL the essential information about you (and anyone you are traveling with), and that there is at least ONE very recent photo of you! (to assist with identification upon collection).

    I look forward to hearing from you and am happy to answer any specific questions that you might have or provide additional information if required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In view of the continuing 'risks' involved in travel generally and specifically for us (due to age), you will be accommodated in our Caravan, which is located on our land, about 75 metres from the house, with wonderful far reaching views towards the Subettica National Park.

    The Caravan is a large 4-berth, quite old, but in very good condition (clean and dry) and is best suited to two friends sharing either single sofa beds or a couple, on the large converted double bed and keeping the other area as a small dinette facility - although outdoor dining will be the 'norm'....

    It is well equipped with a small fridge, Electric oven, Gas Hob, microwave oven, electric kettle, and if required, it also has 'blown air' heating!

    There are sun blinds and fly screens to all windows, plus a Heiki 'roof light' providing additional ventilation if needed.

    Although the Caravan has its own bathroom facilities, we are able to offer any volunteers the sole use of our Pool Bathroom (Built just over 2 years ago), which has a full shower, hand basin, toilet and its own supply of hot water from an electric heater - so a significant 'upgrade' from the 'on board' facilities in the Caravan - and avoids the chores of emptying the 'cassette toilet' and refilling the water butt for the Caravan :-(

    This bathroom is located at the side of the swimming Pool, about 20 metres below the Caravan, via 12 stairs.

    The Caravan is also just a few metres from our 80m2 'Yoga deck', for those who like to practice....

    Assuming the weather remains pleasantly warm enough, you will also have some exclusive use of the Pool after working hours, by mutual agreement with me.

    Ideally, I am looking for couples or two friends traveling together.

    We offer vegetarian/vegan food, which we will provide for you to prepare at the Caravan, although we may invite you to share some evening meals with us on one of the outside terraces.

    The house is several miles from the nearest town of any real size (20,000+ pop) and public transport is non-existent, but I would be willing to provide lifts into a nearby town/village, a couple of times a week for sightseeing etc

    This location, would definitely not suit 'party animals' who are looking for crowds and noise, although there is a local bar about 10 minutes walk away, which also serves food - and where some basic Spanish will be required!

    (Please note that excessive alcohol use is not acceptable to me under any circumstances!!)

    However, if you appreciate clean mountain air and the tranquility of being in a peaceful, rural environment, I'd love to hear from you!

    There are excellent opportunities to walk through surrounding Olive groves and enjoy wonderful distant views of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and Subbetica National Park.

    A lack of 'light pollution' means that star gazing is also a wonderful thing to do!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property is about an hour from Granada, an hour and a half from Cordoba and Malaga is just under 2 hours distant.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours x 5 days per week per person

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.2)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 434248311248