Join our family, help at home and with the children on Bowen Island, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    -I will be needing some assistance starting May 2020- August 2020

    We are a busy family of four. I am a Nurse and my husband is a Geologist. We have two children and are looking for some help with our kids in the morning before school, and after school until dinner time. We live in Bowen Island, in beautiful British Columbia, Canada, and hope to provide an opportunity for a home stay to explore our part of the world.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live on Bowen Island, a quaint island of 3800 people that is short ferry ride away from the city of Vancouver. Bowen Island and Vancouver offer beautiful views, many hikes, and close interaction with nature. Our home faces the beautiful pacific ocean and has breathtaking views of the evening sunset. The island has amenities such as grocery stores, a marina, restaurants, art galleries, yoga, and coffee shops. We are situated near the Sea-to-Sky Highway which is the gateway to Whistler, an impressive ski resort which hosts food and music events throughout the year. The resort offers activities all year round such as hiking, mountain biking, and skiing.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am a working mother who us completing a Master's degree in nursing. My husband travels for work as a Geologist, and is away for two to three weeks at a time. We are looking for someone to stay with us and help out with the kids in the morning and be here when they arrive home after school. Our children are in Grade 1 and Grade 3. I go into Vancouver about 3 days a week to work, and to do clinical hours for school. I leave anywhere from 6:00 am to 7:00 am; the kids head off to school on the bus at 7:45 am. School is over around 3 pm, and I return home around dinner time. The kids are in some activities after school that may require some support as well. The school is situated close to all amenities, and our house is on the bus route. The amount of time required would only be a few hours total per day. The rest of the time could be spent enjoying the Island, and surrounding areas.
    We would really like a person who loves children and can bring their lived experience into our family life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a separate suite on the property that is close to the main house. It has a queen bed, bathroom, and small kitchen space. there is a small fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave etc.. The main house has three bedrooms, a full kitchen, laundry, bathrooms and we are happy to share all meals and all food with out home stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The ferry ride from Bowen Island is 15 minutes and bus service connects for transportation to downtown Vancouver, and takes 30 minutes. From here places to explore include Stanley Park, Grouse Mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge, as well as the lovely beaches in the urban city of Vancouver.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 433147682811