Helping hand's needed with my native tree nursery in the Tararuas area, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 165 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name's Rosemary and upon retirement, I decided to set up a Native Plant Nursery in Mangatainoka, Tararuas. I've always enjoyed the bush and it's smell, especially in wet weather! I love tramping in the bush and be surrounded by nature. This has been a lifetime passion for me, that’s why I greatly enjoy creating and growing plants as I have seen over my lifetime.

    My main Project is to grow native trees, shrubs and hedging plants which are suitable for environmental protection purposes and it is supported by a government initiative to protect our lands and waterways from erosion and pollution. Well-vegetated protection areas also important to suppress brush weeds, enhance habitat and contributes to the local landscape.

    Note: my daughter has started living with me to help us out during these next few months as I recover from a shoulder injury. Don't worry as we are still happy to host you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have a good knowledge of New Zealand native bush and eco system, as well as animal health. I can tell you which tramping trails to choose and am happy to go with you!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The project at the moment is to get our plants ready for a wet winter. For that, we have the following things to do.

    Repotting, manuring, planting plants in farmland and along water ways, tidying pots and organizing them in the shade houses so they can get optimum water which involves moderate lifting (potted trays).

    Occasionally I require help with maintenance work on my shade and tunnel houses water system. I’m looking for handy people with common sense and always open to learn new things.

    P.s. People with drivers licence are very welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There's a guest room with a double bed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Tui Brewery is found in town, an abundance of local tramping tracks of which I have got a book in the area. A train leaves from the next village going through to Wellington, I have a car and can pick you up from the train or bus station at Woodville or Masterton or Palmerston.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 414195279578