Help with Spanish practice, childcare and horses in a stunning setting in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a mother, yoga teacher, filmmaker and earth lover.
    We are spending the next 3 months at our beautiful house in the Los Alcorncales Natural Park in Adalucia while I am on maternity leave from a busy film job in London with our 5-month old son; living a simple rustic life with jaw-dropping (I promise) views of the Rif mountains of Africa from our window and daily swims in the pool / local rivers and long walks in the cork forests nearby. The house is near the famously beautiful village of Gaucin with train links to Ronda, Granada and Seville and close to Tarifa and the stunning Costa de la Luz.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Clean air, peace and a slice of simple wholesome rustic life in the most beautiful inspiring setting.
    Someone who will enjoy slowing down and appreciate living close to nature as I am.
    I can offer English language practice in exchange for Spanish.
    I can offer professional yoga and film knowledge / contacts and discussion.
    Wild swimming and discovering new walking trails (not necessary but happy to share these experiences). The local area has a fascinating rich and ancient history and I am happy to be your guide.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a native Spanish speaker to help me with language practice. Someone who loves young children and would enjoy entertaining my son for 1-3 hours a day while I practice yoga. Someone with an interest in healthy living and eating who can help with cooking, house chores and exchange ideas. Someone with an adventurous spirit who might enjoy sharing our walking and wild swimming expeditions.
    There is also the opportunity to help with looking after horses and some riding locally.
    I offer a beautiful en suite room with incredible views in the privacy of an annexe to the house (separate building).
    Driving license is preferable. Or if you are a keen cyclist - this is the perfect area for it - bring your bike!
    Use of tennis court and keen opponent insitu!
    Interest in film is a bonus - I love to help upcoming filmmakers.
    Community of relaxed earth-loving, animal-loving, fun-loving friends in the area will also provide a warm social side to your stay.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, basic French, v basic Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Beautiful ensuite double room with views of Africa in separate building to main house.
    The kitchen is in the main house so shared. WIFI. Heating (if needed).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 412869374544

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
mehr