Help with carpentry, washing, painting, gardening etc in the beautiful small village of Nesland in Lofoten, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    955

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear work away. Thank you for reading my profile and welcome to Nesland, Lofoten.

    I am an artist and have one son and two grand children who are living in the south of Norway. My old mother is living in the house next door and we are eating dinner together almost every day. She is a lovely and caring woman who are very sosial.

    I was born in Nesland and it was my great great grand dad who built my house (Villa Nesland) in 1878. He also build the salmon smoke house, the bakery, the water proof mill, the boat house etc (8 old boats are still in the boat house)

    The Norwegian Coastal Administration has protected Nesland harbor as one of the most important cultural-historical harbors and torches in Norway. Only 23 ports and torches got this status in 2017 and I am very proud of that.

    Personally I am a person who like to go to bed early so that I can wake up early in the morning and I expect the house to be quiet at 11 PM. Does not mean that you are not allowed to be out door, just be quiet when coming back again.

    I have a dog who is an elk hunting dog. She need to have two walks a day, one in the morning and one in the afternoon when she is with me.

    My dream is to have an AIR in Nesland during winter time, but as it is no, the house is to cold for that. I need to deal with tourism during the summer season to earn the money to reach my dream.

    I am looking for people who I belive can help me to create good days and quality progression for my project. People with a good sense of humor, who are sosial, but also need their own silence and space are preferable.

    I am looking for people who can stay minimum one week, and these are skills I am looking for:
    -Building
    -Carpentry
    -Electricity
    -Gardening
    -Cleaning
    -Painting
    -Help in the house
    -Walking my dog
    -Plumbing
    -Other

    As a member of my home please participate in normal household tasks such as cleaning, shopping earands, cooking and washing dishes. We will share this between us like a family.

    We are eating a lots of fish for dinner, but also meat like lamb and pig and of course vegetable.

    If there is two people interested I will prefer that this is a couple, no friends only.

    Nesland is located ca 10 km from E10 and 14 km from Ramberg where you find a few shops and coffebars/pub/restaurant.


    After the summer season this is a very quiet small village and since the distance to shops are minimum 14 km it is necessary with a driver license.
    This means that you need a car or you need to rental a car. You can have my car if there is something I need to be done, but not else.

    Also in the autumn since this is a bit "far away" I think it is best if you like the silence in this time of the year.

    Please don`t get afraid when yo see all the stuff I would like to have done. If it seems that you only will like to do painting, cleaning or what ever because you not have the skills for f.eks carpentry we just switch to that.

    This is my first time as a host for work away and I am exited and looking forward too see you.

    NB! For electricity, plumbing and so on I will need to see your license and/or recommendations from other hosts.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will do my best to make it to a nice and fine experience living with me and since I love meeting new people hopefully it ill be good for both.

    You will live in an authentic old fishing village. I will tell you stories from old time and also walk with you (if you like)on the old fisher manns path between Nesland and Nusfjord.
    If you like we also can take other hikes together in different mountains in Lofoten.

    If I am lucky to get hold of wild salmon, then I will teach you how to smoke in the old smokehouse.This will be possible either September or October

    Depend on the season you also may like doing prints like monotypi and collografi (This will be possible in the autumn)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    . In September please help me with this:
    -New roof in the kitchen
    -Isolate the wall between two bed rooms
    -Painting out side and inside

    November:
    -Painting inside and outside
    -A few electricity points in the second floor and in the cabin
    -The annual round wash of my apartment.
    -Painting the terrasse of my apartment
    -Moving stuff in my old house

    May 2019 please help me out with this:
    -help to the annual round wash of the house or the cabin or the apartment
    -Painting a small fisher mans cabin outside
    -Repair a bit of the floor in the cabin

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live in the main house or in a caravan, but eating all the meals in the mainhouse. My house have two shower room and toilets. One for my guests and one personal. The beds are new and fluffy.

    In parts of September and partly in May there could be possible to live in my small cabin with the sea side. This is a simple, but very very cosy old cabin.

    You are free to use the kitchen and the living room when ever you want.

    You have to bring your own computer and the wifi is not for streaming films or music. Then you have to by more GB.

    No parties and no sleepover guests unless this has been agreed on in advance. No drugs and only moderate drinking at the house. Smoking is allowed only out side.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lofoten is well known as one of the most beautiful places in the world when it comes to the nature and hiking the mountain, diving or water sport of any kind. There is a very popular path from Nesland to Nusfjord.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 399132411498