Childcare help for an Austrian family in Holzkirchen, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family based in Bavaria/Germany with a little dog and a five year old daughter. Dad (33) is working full-time five minutes walk away from the house, mum (32) is working in Berlin during the week and is in Bavaria at the weekends. We are outdoorsy open-minded people.
    As we live with a 5 year old it is important to us that only responsible mature adults join our family and do this for at least 4 weeks so we can get to know you and vice versa.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned you can improve your skills in English and German here.
    In the UK we have hosted already six Workawayers, so we are used to have intercultural guests here.
    We like to do outdoor-activities and you are welcome to join this with us. But it is also fine if you want to discover the area here by yourself and you are also welcome to stay away over the weekend to see some places in Germany, Austria, Italy or other areas which are easy to reach from here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are an Austrian family and moved from the UK to Bavaria recently. As our daughter was born in the UK and grew up there she speaks English and German. To keep here English-skills we will speak English at home while workawayers are here, but if you want to improve your German-skills as well we are happy to switch.
    We live in a rural part of the town Holzkirchen. The town centre and the train station is about 25 minutes walk away from the house we are living in. From there you have direct links to Munich (20 min), Tegernsee and Schliersee (25 min), Bayrischzell (40 min) and Bad Tölz and Lengries (40 min).

    It would be great to have an extra pair of hands around as we live far from family and support. Our daughter goes to nursery five days a week (mon-fri, 7.30am - 1.30pm). One of your regular tasks is to pick up from nursery and to take care of her until Dad is back home from work. If any business trips for Dad come up we might need you in this time to take care of our daughter, but Dad will be able to keep the trips short (max. 2 nights).
    We love cooking and we usually share breakfast and dinner together as a family and you're most welcome to join us.

    As we have a dog one of your duties is to walk him in the morning and in the evening after dinner every day.

    Weekends we usually do family stuff which you're welcome to join in or do whatever you like. As mentioned there are lakes and mountains nearby and reachable with public transport. Also Munich centre is very near.

    We are a very ethical family trying to live as sustainable as possible. We only use our car when necessary and try to stay as local as possible. For us it's important that you share our interest in saving the planet, meaning you use resources consciously (turn off the lights when you are the last one to leave a room etc.)

    Also we expect you to bring a hands-on mentality. If you see the dishwasher needs to be emptied please do so without us asking. Wipe the table after dinner if you see nobody else is thinking of it etc.

    If you decide to join us on dayouts please help us to be organized. If you see that we are about to forget our daughter's hat in the hallway, please take it. Remind us of anything you think we might have forgotten. Communication is key for us and we are only human. It happens that we forget something (a lot LOL).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has three bedrooms, so you will have your own room (see pictures)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 391718986733