Help with DIY and painting at a charming historical farmhouse in Wachau, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi dear workawayers! We are a married couple from Austria and we are looking for you! A few years ago, we bought a summer residence in the beautiful vineregion "Wachau" in Lower Austria. Its a charming ancient building with a lot of history. It has two beautiful gardens and is quite authentically equipped. We cook on the fire, shower outside and wake up to birds chirping. Despite its many benefits, the building needs care and maintenance. Not difficult work, but it needs to be done.
    The summerhouse would be your home and of course you can use all of the amenities. Over the weekdays, you will have to share it with our daughter, she also did workaway and has to study for university now.
    Its close to beautiful vineyards and the impressive river Danube, which is only a ten minutes walk away and adds a special ambience to the valley. There is definitely something magical about the place, we are sure nature lovers are in paradise.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The work will do will be physical and rewarding. Living in this place will be a great experience for everyone who has a sense for ancient buildings, furniture and living close to nature. Beware - you will fall in love!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our focus this spring is painting the walls in a few rooms. Besides that, we have a few rooms in a barn that need to be cleaned out. Its easy tasks, nothing too hard!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    i am happy to teach you some german!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in one of the bedrooms of the house. The house itself has no running water, so the bathroom is a separate building in the patio. But don't worry - we have warm water and its quite nice :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Wachau is a very popular tourist destination, since its without doubt one of the most picturesque regions of Austria. We are close to a very famous old castle "Burgruine Aggstein", a lot of hiking trails, traditional restaurants with local vines and of course - the Danube. Because we don't live in that house, we can not surely offer to take you on day trips or show you a lot. Our home is one hour by car away. But of course we are happy to help you as good as possible and we can talk about everything :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can offer a parking for a small to medium car, bigger vans could be parked a bit further away from the house.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    lets just talk in advance about it, it shouldnt be a problem :) we have a lot of space

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 379122191147