Explore the countryside and help with projects around our family house in Antwerp, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.02.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in vivid Antwerp, a medium sized city in Belgium, but spend our weekends and holidays in a house in the countryside. This way we try to enjoy the best of these 2 worlds.

    Antwerp is a great city to live and work in. This harbor city is historically built and offers a lot on a cultural and artistic level. The city is not that big so it is very easy to discover and feel at home here.
    We live in a multi-cultural neighborhood where everything is nearby : bakery and grocery shop down the street, bars & restaurants at 10min. walk, historical center at 30 min. walk.

    Our home consists of 4 small houses who are joined in 2 courtyards. You can enjoy a green, outdoor space in the middle of the city. It is a casual place where ideas can grow, where you can create and connect. We've created 4 living units with a studio. It is a place that encouraged us to share with others, so it evolved into a guesthouse. A lot of ideas were already realized here (gallery, shop, restaurant, workshops, ...) but so much more is possible. We have new plans and would like to share them, and our space with you.

    In the countryside (only 30 min. from Antwerp) we have a house surrounded by trees where we love to spend our time of work. This nature hub is a great place to find inspiration and peace. To take long walks. To explore and to make.
    In our mind we have this idea of creating an edible forest. But we are still exploring this idea and learning about it. It would be a great way to do so through working together with people who know more about this.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have had a lot of experience in construction. In our free time we love to make things in wood or clay. By cooking together we can teach you some typical belgian dishes.
    We speak fluent english and french and we are able to communicate in german and spanish as well.
    If our timing allows it, we can take you out to meet people or see exhibitions etc. If you let us know about your interest, we will make sure to look for local offers on that subject.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In march we are focusing on the garden project in the countryside. People who know more about an edible forest are very welcome, but it's not required. Anyone who is enthusiastic about plants, loves to work outside and get their hands dirty, can be of help. We will prepare the ground and create the outlines and structure of our plan. It would be great if we would be able to plant the tree layer, plant some seeds and collect some cuttings.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, french (knowledge of german, spanish)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    If you are interested in the work experience in march in our house in the countryside, we will share the house. We can offer 2 separate bedrooms. All the other spaces will be shared with us. The house is very spacious but is a kind of an open plan so it requires some consideration from one another.
    If you really enjoy the outdoors, and want more privacy, we can also put up a tent in the garden for you. You can then use all the facilities of the house and still have your own space.
    We can provide sheets, towels or other sleeping gear.
    We will cook and eat together during the working days. On your days of, this will vary, depending on the plans that day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your days off in Antwerp, you can visit the city. We will provide you with a map and tips where to go. There is a tramstop around the corner or you can use our bikes. The trainstation is only a 5min. walk from our house, if you want to take some daytrips and visit other cities as well.
    Or you can work on your own projects. We have some tools for woodworking or pottery. There is also 1 turntable which you can use.
    On occasions we can take you with us to the countryside for a day or weekend, if you would want to enjoy some nature or want to go hiking.

    In the countryside, we are 15min. from the trainstation by bike. So you can easily take daytrips. If you cross the street, there is a nature reserve, where you can take walks for hours, go camping, ...
    On occasions we can take you to Antwerp to visit the city for a day or a weekend. If it's possible you can stay in on of our apartments there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 374351151696