Join our family and help out with our three young boys and around the house in Castlegregory, Ireland

  • Irland
  • Bisher 46 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5. Ross & Mel and our 3 boys, Elvis, Calvin & Alfie. Aged 7, 5 and 4 and our young dog, Gerry. We live beside the sea. We are just a 10 min stroll down a lane to a 12 mile beach perfect for surfing, windsurfing or kiting.

    My husband Ross runs a business creating healthy protein snacks here in Kerry. Ross works mostly from home and when he is not working, you will find him surfing, tending his vegetable garden, jumping on the trampoline or in the water with the boys, or mountain running.

    I love reading, writing, poetry, and the moon! I set up a business connecting international university students with internships in Dublin and I am still involved with arranging internship placements. I am recently involved putting together a Book Festival in Dingle which will be happening 17th-19th November so I am busy preparing for that. I love sea swimming, and meeting up with my wonderful women friends for mountain hikes, moon circles, and pints in the local pubs.

    The boys are wild and wonderful! Elvis loves wildlife, creative projects and Lego. Calvin enjoys colouring, talking, jumping around and most of all hanging out with his Dad. Alfie is obsessed with dinosaurs and dogs.

    My wonderful sister, Siobhan lives a 10 minute drive away with her dog Hobie so we swap and share dogs a lot and are in and out of each other's homes.

    We would love to welcome you into our home. Any extra help with the kids, around the house or in the garden would be great!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love sea swimming and Ross and the boys enjoy surfing. If you love the sea, our place is perfect. We also have the mountains and charming Dingle town 20mins away. Anyone who wants to experience beautiful rural Ireland and the outdoors would love it here.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Life with 3 young boys and a dog can be chaotic so any help with keeping the kids entertained with creative or active play. Also, help with laundry, cooking, cleaning and gardening.

    Looking after the boys whilst trying to work, do the shopping, cooking, cleaning, school collections and homework can get overwhelming. We love our house to be clean (most days this seems impossible!) but homely, the laundry is endless, we enjoy healthy home cooked meals (mostly fish and veg with some meat), and we like to spend time outdoors, as well as being creative indoors with writing, reading, drawing and cooking.

    We would love to welcome you into our crazy but fun chaos in this beautiful part of the world!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private Bedroom with double bed and en suite shower and toilet. Access to the rest of the shared house and 12 mile beach in walking distance. A driving licence and confidence driving on the left side of the road is a definite advantage as the nearest village is an 8 minute drive away on a busy road. We can get you insured on one of our cars.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beach and mountains. Kerry countryside, traditional Irish pubs. Learn or improve a water sport with surf / wind sport lessons.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 372179444282

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Extra hands to help with home in Munster, Ireland
Help us create a small sanctuary for animals in Kilkenny, Ireland