Help with social media, digital marketing, Graphic Designer, Video Editing, Content Marketing and more in the Kathmandu Valley, Nepal

Country

Nepal

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I was born and raised in a village of Dhading district called Sankosh. It is located in Central Nepal, northern from Kathmandu which lies between Ganesh Himal and Mt. Manaslu. When I was 1 year old my mom left. My dad had no roles in my life. From raising me till his death. Then my Grandma from Mom's side and my maternal Uncle and aunt raised me. My uncle is my godfather, though they were very poor and had many children, they were happily ready to keep me. We had to face a very struggling life. After that, at the age of nine, I went to my dad's home where my stepmom also lived. I stayed there for 2 years with a lot of torture and pain. Despite them being my parents they showed me a very godawful behavior and treated me as a servent worst than animals. But this phase of my life taught me to work hard to gain something, it made me strong. Similarly, when I was 12, a person from the village brought me to Kathmandu valley as a domestic helper. I worked in a house as a servant expecting good education and food for survival. The work was very tough had to work from 4 AM to 12 AM every day. The education didn't meet my expectations but I learned about culture and civilization from there. I take it as a very good life gain because without those two factors a mankind life is left out. I worked for them for 3 years. After that, I got attached to my dad's side relataion. I lived with them for a year. Though they were my own family, I was not sent to good school and I was tortured. they also treated me very brutally. Likewise, I again returned to the countryside after that. I lived with my uncle and worked on other's farms in the morning and evening. I went to school at noon and again worked at night with mature people for 3/4 hours by carrying timber. They would rent us and give 25/50 rupees (25/50 USD cents) per day. This work was illegal but I was compelled to perform due to lack of money and poverty. I was encountered many times with police and have hit them and ran away several times also. I performed this job in grade 9/10 for clothing, food supplementary, stationaries, and many more. I had that kind of lifestyle until highschool.

    Similarly, after high school, I had a dream to further study in Kathmandu. So, like everyone else, I also came to Kathmandu to fulfill my dreams and develop a career. But unfortunately, Kathmandu was a dream city for everyone else unlike me. I was already in debt, I had no job so no money for university. My dreams vanished away in pieces. The first couple of years were very tough for me. I still remember those dark nights without food crying alone. I even picked up the peel of oranges thrown on the street by others, wiped and ate those because of no money for the food. Likewise, I also had an interest in theatre. So, I attended training and the director of the movie said to deposit an amount of Rs. 25000 (USD 250) which was a very huge amount for me so I went to the countryside and borrowed the money from someone then submitted to the owner. But he also disappeared taking my money. After that, he never came in contact. Furthermore, I met a person who promised to give me a job in a hotel and after 3 years completion he told me that he would send me for foreign employment. He asked me 15000 as bribery and I again I borrowed from someone and gave it to him but unfortunately, he also ran away.

    Similarly, I then started carrying loads of trekkers 20 years ago from the date. I portered for a couple of years then slowly joined training for trekking, cooking, bartending, and many more. Then gradually, I upgraded myself helper, assistant guide, junior guide and then finally authorized guide after giving exams from Nepal Government. I then became a guide/ tour leader in Nepal, Bhutan, Tibet and India. Some people throughout my journey. They supported me very much. I am very thankful to Jiri, Keiko, Hana, Peter for everything. I always heartily remember them and they are truly my role models. I used to work for another company until 2008. By the end of 2009, I started my own business with a loan from Domestic and International friends. The business in the first few years was not satisfactory but it inchmeal developed. I am already a dad of two teen daughters (Rhitika 15 and Smarika 12) and a husband to my lovely and supportive wife Shashi. I am very blessed to have a small happy family who always supports each other.

    Likewise, I used to take my clients to my village from my starting porter journey to assist help to poor and needy. As I was an orphan too, I am always keen to lend them help and support as well as encourage others too. Currently from my business, 15% of my annual income is used for the scholarship of 20 students in the countryside. I also provide shelter, food, stationery, and other necessities for 35 orphan children. In addition, everything was smoothly going on but the massive earthquake in 2015 destroyed everything. We, fortunately, saved our lives by a few seconds as the roof of the house we were renting fell off. Some of our good friends also died. Our properties were destroyed. God saved our lives for a reason that we could help others so our kind-hearted global friends also supported and we helped some families. But it wasn't the end, they were expecting more from us. They were really needy so I helped them but the bill was very high. So, we sold our small land and paid the bill. We then helped untouchable people too. Seeing happiness in their faces provided me the feeling of real satisfaction. Unfortunately, my godfather (Uncle) got stoke twice and had to perform the surgery two times. I spend a lot of money and thanks to God he is alive but sadly he is paralyzed.

    One after another obstacle took place. My business also went down. Then again, 2017 became a massive breakdown. My wife suffered from cancer. We were in a very terrible condition. We would be hopeless if my wife wasn't so courageous and strong. A huge amount was spent during her surgery. I couldn't work because of stress so the business went down. Our well-wishers, relatives, and friends helped and supported us. International friends came to see us. My wife still has health fluctuations but she is better than before and slowly recovering.

    The ups and downs of my life have taught me a lot of life lessons. My own life story became like a museum. Therefore, I am very happy to have such a loving family that understands and supports in hard situations.

    Likewise, regarding the work, is a tour and trekking agency that is based in Kathmandu, Nepal and has been serving for more than 2 decades in Nepal, Tibet, Bhutan, India, and few other Asian countries with the aim of exploring hidden trails, promoting tourism in above mentioned destinations, idiosyncratic culture, mesmerizing nature to introduce it to the enthusiastic travelers around the globe. Having good teamwork in ourselves, we are enthusiastic travelers too, having knowledge and experience in photography, documentary making, digital marketing, blogger, content writer, speaking and writing different languages, as well as having inspiring stories, friendly and helpful behavior. We consist of a passionate team having knowledge in own fields from the tour, trekking, expedition, and many more; and we make up a team consisting of Everest Summiters too. Likewise, we will create a platform to share the experiences and learn from them as well as we organize complimentary trips for those who travel with the purpose of learning and experiencing. Similarly, we also provide tourism internship to the University and Highschool students.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As Nepal is a country having many different ethical groups, so we have minor or major festivals like every day so you will definitely get opportunity to experience them. Since we belong to Hindu religion, we have different cuisine, lifestyle, culture, language, etc so you will be learning and experiencing our tradition and culture. Similarly, you will be staying with us in family, so you will get the chance to participate in our festivals, ceremonies, and all the rituals. Likewise, the area we are residing in has prevailing Buddhism too. So you will be getting opportunities to visit Hindu as well as Buddhist religious sites too. Similarly, travelers will also get opportunity to travel with family, friends in cultural tour, hiking and short trekking, in the places blessed with nature and unique culture which we will be sharing with you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Digital marketing, Content writing, Teaching and writing different languages, blogging, videography and photography, Filming and documentary, SEO, Graphic designer, Business marketing/promotion. Likewise, open for any other related ideas.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Nepali: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Travelers will get a fully furnished private room where you will get major amenities. Since you will be living with a Nepali family of a couple and two daughters (15 and 12), who have excellent communication skills and are keen to learn and share knowledge with you, you will be needing to follow some norms and values. Regarding food, my wife is a very good cook happy to make delicious meals and serve them that include Nepali food, Indian, Continental, Tibetan, Italian, and many more. As well as we are interested to learn some cuisine and culture from the travelers too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The travelers can stroll around in their fee time in touristic areas as Kathmandu Valley has many natural and cultural heritages, being a bowl-shaped valley covered by hillocks, there are many hiking spots that travelers can go. Similarly, we could offer you transportation according to availability, but all the major areas have connectivity with local buses which are pretty easy. Since the place we are living in is in the heart of Kathmandu, 10 km from International Airport and 4 km from touristic area Thamel, and 1 km from the major ring road; it will not be a problem for traveling.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have decent and proper wifi runs 24 hours. So there is no problem with us for these services.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have about 900 square meters inside parking and just next to our home(within10m) there is a big open place where van park.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 369825367167