Come and stay with us and help out around the house in Graz, Austria

Country

Österreich

new host  

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there! My name is Kira and I am a 20-year-old university student living with my father (46) in Austria's second biggest city, Graz. I am studying English and Physics, trying to become a teacher and my father works from home. We live in a house with a nice garden 10 minutes from the city centre and since my younger sister recently moved out, there is a room available that's currently collecting dust...
    Last year I went to Japan via workaway and made such amazing experiences that I felt like giving back in a way.
    We are a pretty easy-going and open-minded family and I hope we can show you the beautiful sides of this country as well as learn from you :)

    Some more information: Our house is quite old but I love living here because even though we basically live in the middle of the city it has a suburban character due to the fact that we live in a pretty quiet neighborhood (the best of both worlds, so to say). You can use the public transport to access the relatively big Old Town centre. Graz has many historical sights and beautiful architecture. If you enjoy shopping or simply strolling the city leisurely, there are many shops and cafes to discover. Interested in the culture? We have quite a few museums (historical, modern art, nature etc.), international cinemas, and the best part (in my opinion) is that, since there 6 different universities, there are so many young people that the city simply has to cater to our interests. In other words, there are many cheap restaurants, bars, clubs, pubs and a wide variety of entertainment offers.

    During the warmer months you can go for a swim in one of the lakes nearby or check out our famous mountains when going for a hike. During the winter there is the possibility to go skiing or snowboarding, which is something Austria is quite famous for, I believe..?

    Please simply contact me if you are interested in anything specific :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Besides the fact that Graz has a rich culture and will provide you with many opportunities to meet new people, Vienna, the capital of Austria is also within visiting distance. Whenever I'm off university duties I can show you around and if it's farther away, I could also potentially drive you there.

    If you are looking to improve your language skills, I could of course help with that as well (I am trying to become a teacher after all...) My English is mostly okay haha ;) and of course if you are interested in learning German, our native language, we could help with that, too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    First of all, the help you'll be expected to provide won't be terribly much. Simply put, I am a little lazy but I prefer my house clean and tidy - and since these attributes clash, I had hoped you could help out on that front. Basically, it would be great if you could occasionally vacuum the house and help clear the dishes etc. (very basic housework)... My father might want some help with mowing the lawn but of course that's only a task during the summer months.

    If you know how to cook and prepare meals that would be fantastic! But don't worry, you wouldn't have to cook all the time, even if it's just once or twice we'll probably be overjoyed :)

    To summarize, you don't actually have to have any specific skills we'd just like you to help around the house and garden a little.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room on the first floor of our house, with your own bed (of course lol) a pretty big sofa and a small table included. This was previously my sister's room so some of the drawers/closet compartments are already full but I hope you can still make do. You would have to share the bathroom with me, sorry... You are free to use the kitchen and living room as well as the garden area and terrace. As for food, because we rarely cook actual meals, there may be some difficulties in providing these but on the weekends we usually eat breakfast together (my father's girlfriend might also be there) and we'd be happy to have you join us :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I feel like I have already written way too much... If you want to know about something specific, please contact me :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

me, last year in Venezia
your room !! part 1
your room .... ...... part2 !!
and finally - part3 of your room :)
the view from our terrace
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 368492635637