Looking for a little help to care for our Garden of Eden- Canary Islands

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 347 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    488

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, my name is Pan. I bought an old property above Santa Cruz de La Palma, canary Islands in the summer of 2017. It's one of the last houses set on the edge a beautiful wild nature park with delightful morning views of the sun rise over the ocean to the east and sunsets over the mountains to the west. The house is a few hundred years old and has a lovely soul. The hallway runs from east to west, connecting the view on the ocean all the way into the kitchen on the west. The winter sunrise rays shine all the way down the hallway till the back kitchen wall, a delight. On one side of the hallway, it gives on 3 bedrooms and on the other side on a very large living room. At the end of the hallway there's a cosy kitchen and what used to be a large wood bread backing oven that has been transformed into a meditation / sitting space. On the side of the kitchen there is an amazing bathroom suspended over luxurious subtropical vegetation.
    The property is set on the edge of 35 hectares of land, most of witch is in a "barranco" (type of canyon). The hectare around the house is gently slopped and is plenty to take care of as it is covered with lush vegetation, fruit trees (avocado, mango, loquat etc...), bushes, palm trees... and about 100 meters up the hill a big water reservoir for irrigation and for swimming in.
    The overal project is to create a beautiful house and garden connecting humans with each other and humans with nature. When the time is wright, I would enjoy receiving small workshops around personal development but also create opportunities for exhibitions, concerts and events / happenings celebrating nature.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have quite a bit of experience with farm life as I did this a long time in the south of France and received volunteers a number of years in my self-build eco farm and lived in for 20 years.
    I love sharing this kind of experience with others, eager to learn new skills, try new things out, learn from each other, cook healthy mostly vegetable and fruit meals ... from local farmers markets.
    I am also a trained healer in shamanic ceremonies connecting people with nature and further with their inner nature. There will probably be opportunities to talk about this practice.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Overall, help is needed doing general maintenance around the house... anything from watering the plants & garden, cleaning, cooking vegetarian meals, create outdoors path ways, trim old abandoned fruit trees, plant new fruit trees and bushes, plant flowers, install waterways, make compost heaps, renovate old stone walls, and in general keeping a loving eye on whatever needs a little love and oil, etc....
    Beyond occasional help from a few weeks to a few months, I'm open for people wishing to stay longer. Time to settle down a little, get involved in the land, help grow the garden, create a connection. I'm looking for handy, peaceful energy people with some experience with land, plants... nature.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish, French, German...

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation will be either in a bedroom or in the large living room. If not, in the warm season from April till end October, there are lovely places to sleep in a tent under a palm or avocado tree.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The little city of Santa Cruz de La Palma is the administrative capital of the island on the east side of the Island. It is just down a steep hill half hour on foot or also easily reachable by bus. There are many things to visit, museums, churches, cafes, etc... and a grand black sanded beach. That's also where the ferries depart and arrive from the other islands and from where you can take buses to most parts of the island. The international airport is 15 / 20 minutes drive from the house.
    Nearby, there are various scenic hiking paths... usually a little steep but with amazing views !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Kitchen and bathroom in the back
Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 367412544433