Help with gardening and other small projects in Salmon, Idaho, United States

Country

USA

Bisher 122 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in Salmon, Idaho, located in central Idaho, “The River of No Return” and the home of Sacajawea. My house is located on the Salmon River, a few miles from Lake Williams, at your fingertips are lots of wild game, hot springs, incredible hiking and an easy float trip (or a short drive) from my house to the town of Salmon.

    Salmon has several good restaurants, coffee shops, a bit of nightlife and everything else a traveler could need. I’d welcome someone to help me landscape my front yard and help with the garden. I’m also a Vegan so there are no animal products in my food.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Salmon Idaho is a small rural community, 3 hours away from a large city and a major airport. The area is considered high desert, surrounded by 3 mountain ranges which includes the Continental Divide. We have a wonderful interpretive center called the Sacajawea Center in which you can learn the Native American history of this area and the Lewis & Clark’s expedition through this area.

    I have been able to live around the world and am an experienced sailor and cook. I can share vegan recipes, give directions to the best local trails, mentor aspiring travelers and am open to working collaboratively on designing my yard and garden. My house is a warm retreat and I look forward to spending time on my front and back deck with travelers, learning together and sharing fellowship.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My front yard is mostly a blank canvas and I look at this as my 10 yr. project. My second bedroom and downstairs studio are still slightly unfinished. So any kind of general assistance would be very helpful such as finishing touches throughout the house. As I’m mostly interested in getting my front yard completed, primary tasks will be gardening and helping design my garden. Any background in organic gardening or green practices would be very helpful.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house is almost completed, pending a few small finishing touches, a person can stay downstairs on a futon or in the guest bedroom upstairs, either way you will sleep with the sound of the river. Both rooms are warm, secure and comfortable.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Salmon is basically a tourist town where there are class action rapids nearby, great fishing and of course spectacular hunting. We are a 30 minute drive to one of the 10 best hot springs in the USA. There is a farmers market very Saturday and many available restaurant and pubs located in town. A vehicle for your use may be available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 367177775772