Join our team at our venue on a small farm in the mountains near Helen, GA, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 680 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    730

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our Farm, our destination venue for weddings with lodging. 8 Rooms.
    In 2014, we opened our family home as a destination wedding venue business with onsite lodging. We have an authentic 1800’s barn and a colonial farmhouse circa 1914, which are the pinnacle of Southern charm. Our property is nestled among the Chattahoochee National Forest and the Doublehead, little Andy mountain and Horse Range Mountains with Mount Yonah nearby. You’ll see rolling pastures, a pure water creek, and true American history. We have done a lot of renovations to the property, but we still need your help!

    We need Workawayers who are social, positive, and outgoing especially during times when we have wedding or hosting guests, as we are a hospitality business and willing to work hard and a self-starter. You must also be flexible, tidy, and self-sufficient. We prefer non-smokers, but we have an area for you to smoke. We can host you for about 4 weeks at a time but usually trying 1 week first to determine if we are a good fit for longer stays.

    The accommodations will vary depending upon the season and availability.
    Of course, we love the cultural exchange aspect of Workaway and learning about your culture and teaching about our own through food, conversation, and your ability to see the tourist attractions or nature nearby.
    see Helen, GA for more information on the area.

    We are currently needing help with cleaning, making beds, folding towels & table linens, organization, filing papers, painting, landscaping, Handyman skills, Carpentry, mending fences, mending donkey barn, digging holes for plants or gardening prep, photography or video skills a plus since we are rebranding.

    We are unable to host pets at this time. We have 2 miniature donkeys and most of the time dogs chase the donkeys and this is not good.

    We do require proof of vaccination and/or proof of previous testing positive for covid.
    Masks would be required at times if guests are onsite.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about running your own wedding and event venue business with lodging on 22 acres of land. You will also see the beauty of rural America and nearby river, waterfalls, hiking and tourism spots.
    We offer just above minimum wage for those that have a visa with a working permit or are USA citizens.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Those skilled in construction and/or landscaping or permaculture are very appreciated! Pressure washing, blower, paint sprayer, cutting wood with a chain saw, cutting a board with a table or hand saw, weed eating, etc.

    And especially those that like to organize, wash and fold laundry, steam iron, clean, help set up for guests, events or styled photo shoot , make beds, file papers, setup wedding folding chairs and folding tables.
    Organizing closets or garage.

    Those that have skills on the side with Photography & video would be a plus.

    Thursday-Monday we sometimes have guests coming and going, and need help maintaining the houses and barn: folding clothes, doing dishes, sweeping/mopping, emptying the rubbish, and making beds.
    During weddings, it would be great if you could help with parking directions, moving chairs and tables, table linens, sweeping, tidy bathrooms.

    Organizing.
    Mainly need help organizing papers and help with filing and helping to keep houses tidy and neat and clean and smelling good.
    We also need help keeping the floral prop room organized and help with the garage decluttering.

    We have several ‘projects’ that need to be taken care of, mainly organizing our ‘prop room’ and garage, taking inventory, and organizing our digital photos. We very open to your creative suggestions and endeavors as well.

    Tuesday & Wednesday are lighter days. Since weekends tend to be busy during the season of weddings. Tues & Wed are usually our “weekends”

    We value people who show self-sufficiency, thoroughness, and hard work!
    Ability to do exactly what’s on the list and detail oriented is appreciated.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm able to help a little bit with conversational English while we are working.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For the majority of the time, you will have a private room with two twin beds on the main floor of the former Caretaker House, you also will have access to a kitchenette, living room, and bathroom. Possibly sharing a space with me the owner at times. On the weekends we sometimes have weddings or tours. Must keep areas tidy. For your stay, you must have flexibility as you will have to relocate several times.

    You must be able to cook yourself, but if we are cooking, we will invite you over. We share food and resources. We are omnivorous, and cannot accommodate for dietary restrictions or ‘picky eaters’.

    We pay $8.00/hr. Opportunities to earn extra for more projects.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is rural and mountainous, with beautiful scenery, waterfalls, and a small-town feel. Quintessentially Northeast Georgia, we are nestled between the Blue Ridge Mountains and Chattahoochee River. Helen, the local town, is a re-creation of an alpine village complete with cobblestone alleys and old-world towers.It has a rich history linked to the Cherokee Indians and early settlers who arrived to mine for gold and cut virgin timber for a thriving lumber industry in the early 1900s. Sometimes, we will be able to give you transport into Helen, where you might like to go hiking, tubing, or ziplining.

    We are located in Cleveland, Georgia, USA. We are 5 miles from Helen, Georgia USA and located approximately 1.5 hours north of Atlanta, Georgia and the ATL airport. The Amtrak train Station near Gainesville, GA is 30 mins away. The closest MARTA Train station is North Springs, which is the easiest place to pick you up. If needed, we can pick you up from the airport. We are unable to pick up during the winter months or during weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have pretty decent wifi at all structures. We have several areas with tables where you can spread out. Beautiful scenery for doing blog post or youtube videos with giving credit of course to our area.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for you to park and a water hose but you would need to go dump sewage at the landfill or other location.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Vary, but around 5 hrs per day, 4-5 days per week.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 362552167275