An amazing opportunity to help create a healthy chocolate farm in Hawaii, United States

Country

USA

Bisher 764 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    69.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Living Aloha -
    Creating a Healthy Chocolate / Vanilla Orchid Farm in Hawaii - it takes an Ohana ( family).
    All my volunteers/ Workawayers
    are invited back so far.
    Come plant a tree with your name on it, and return to eat it's fruits!

    Much help is needed to upkeep this 3 acre tropical farm / tea house retreat.
    Update ; just finished adding a cute cozy studio with loft bed to sleep more people.
    Tile artists wanted most right now.
    I teach yoga, so instructors aren’t needed - sorry.
    Assistance always needed to learn and maintain assorted trees, and the harvests.
    I pay for Weedwacking, because it’s hard work.

    Being closed toe shoes , and your own gloves please. My extra ones available , most will be dirty! ;)
    I’ve got all the tools.

    Possibly share a 2 bedroom grid farm home.
    Campers are always welcome with our platform living.
    Request that when you apply and your almost always an in!
    Peaceful Hammocks are available as well.

    Hawaii is heavenly , and most of the homes in this area are like this; living with water catchment.
    That means rainwater collected and filtered.
    I have a new adorable outdoor gravity fed lava rock shower. Full moon shower under the stars. It is all is on solar efficiency, so best after the sun comes up, to cool / clean of a day in the gardens.

    No smokers , no addictions , NO daily potheads, NO DRAMA, no time for emotional baggage,
    No exceptions!!

    Volunteering is 4-5 hrs days a 5 week, Usually can take you to town 3 days a week just across from the main bus stop.
    Circle the island and back in a day for Just $2.50!


    PROOF of insurance and an ID are required in advance, send a picture text if you can.
    Please notify me of any health issues, or medications.

    There are many creatures and rocks in a jungle paradise. Also tropical diseases, such as staph. But overall here it is easy - there are NO snakes here, lots of colorful birds, flowers and greenery everywhere !

    This is not a great place for families w / children, a few lava holes and lots of hidden rocks to make walls with.

    Minm food staples offered, only IF you like the extra kitchen duty.
    Market food is very reasonably priced, and available always.
    Makuu veg / fruit market is just across the way on Sunday’s.
    Bring cash for your own food / fun in Hawaii , and be responsible.
    I am into sharing daily ,with sharing people.
    Foods not guaranteed in your stay, keep in mind - it's a gift when it happens.

    We like to go out to local music / dance events as often as possible.
    Please be 21 yrs of age , unless otherwise extremely qualified.
    I am spiritual / interdenominational ,! have a Squeaky but adorable parrot , and study Permiculture & advanced Korean farming practices, which I am happy to share if you ask.

    Remember when booking flts: I live just outside of HILO , a short flight out of the 11th largest city in the US -no big city crowds and traffic of Honolulu here.
    We like the big open meditative spaces to slowww down after a good days work in paradise!
    But also like to go to farm & dance events around. I’m located between 2 main towns.
    Namaste!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have helped teach the Hawaiian Language and culture for years.
    I'd like to share my marketing
    tips with you and teach you how to be successful , and sustainable.!

    I have 2 Permiculture farming certifications , 2 Korean farming certification , and Hawaii beginning farming certification. I have done small Ag jobs.
    I have a minor in Dance , and do yoga.
    I realize now I really know nothing after saying all that , but we will be happy to mutually share it with you.

    You will learn much about healthy, medicinal, chocolate,
    and find out how nutritious and amazing it truly is for your body and your mind.
    Higher in anti-oxidants than acai, or blueberries! Wow!
    Even brush our teeth in Hawaiian chocolate here!

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is actually work. But I love it!
    Are you able to dig a hole, use a weed wacker (?),chainsaw or a hammer? Perfect!
    Calling in all TILE ARTISTS now for awesome / fun projects 🙏🏻🦋

    Again- proof of travel I insurance is definitely required.
    Must be 21 yrs of age.

    I want to tile the yoga bar , paint a jungle mural on the catchment, and paint the bathrooms. I also want to cover the second greenhouse, and finish the outdoor lava rock shower .
    Or you can just help with the greenhouse, help with vanilla orchids, plant some lovely fruit trees, pull a lot of weeds, as long as you have the right attitude.
    Please be eager to help, learn, be living the farm adventure.

    I can also send you to other farms
    in other areas if you want to move around a little. Or if we feel it's not a good fit.
    All is country living, maybe not easy for hard core city dwellers.
    It's very different waking up early to birds, singing in the trees, and always having chocolate in your coffee on the yoga deck. ;)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English. A little Spanish , French Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bed in cottage if your hearts in it.
    Covered greenhouse , outhouse , if that spot is full.
    Raised area for your tents , with a storage area next to it available for longer terms.
    Living room loft bed, if you can build it! Framing is already there.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    May be able to pick you up at the airport / town in exchange for chocolate from your country.
    Or an extra few hours help one day. Arrive / depart on a Sat / wed / Tuesday for the rides . DAYTIME pick ups , no night pickup.

    There may be room to come sightseeing with me.
    Their are waterfalls, beaches in town, a volcano .
    and warm ocean swim trips not far from my very private, very quiet county home.
    No internet hotspot at the house , I use my phone for mine.
    I was a travel concierge for Hawaii , and can share that info with you.
    But I talk, and do that all day, and sometimes like to enjoy the peace and quiet when I get home.
    I'm sure you'll enjoy that as well!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 358446212563