Join our family of 4 in Amsterdam and the Dutch countryside, the Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 living both in Amsterdam during the week and in the Dutch countryside next to the sea in the weekends/holidays. We are all seasoned travelers: I used to live in Africa where I studied International Baccalaureate at the United World College of Southern Africa. I went to school with 75 other nationalities! I studied Economics at University and have worked as a strategy consultant most of my working life. I currently work from home and have an online business.

    My husband traveled the world with his family and studied Physics. He used to work as a chemical engineer and now also works as a strategy consultant. We have 2 children: a 9-year old son with high-functioning autism who is exceptionally good at mathematics and a 5-year old daughter who is very social and loves to speak English. They both go to school full-time.

    Both me and my husband are generous people and very much interested in other cultures/people.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are an incredible number of things to see in Amsterdam alone such as Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Anne Frank house, boat tour of the canals, just to name a few. Then there is the Zaanse Schans with all the wind mills close by. Alkmaar with the famous cheese market. The tulip festival. It's too much to write down!

    Will help you get your footing in Holland and will tell you all you want to know about Dutch culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As my husband is working abroad from Monday-Thursday and I am starting an online business I can really use help with looking after the kids, cooking, light household chores and sometimes help with walking our dog - a very friendly black Labrador. Note that our 9 year-old son has high-functioning autism and needs a lot of structure and a safe environment. This means bedtime is always around 19:30 and after that the house needs to quiet down. And we are getting up to get ready for school at 7:00 (except for the holidays which are from 8-16 June and from 13 July - 25 August.

    During school weeks I am mostly looking for help during the day with cooking and light household chores and looking after only our daughter on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday afternoons between 15:00 - 19:00 and helping in putting the kids to bed in the evening. Also - the kids are both learning to speak English and they love to practice.

    During holidays I am looking for someone who can look after the children for part of the day (4-5 hrs per day) so I can work on my online business.

    NB We are looking for someone between right now and June 16 and between July 13-August 25

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Dutch, German, my husband and I are learning Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A guest room in a double apartment in Amsterdam and a guest cottage near the beach and nature reserve in the countryside where we reside every weekend and during holidays ( 8-16 June and from 13 July - 25 August). You'll be having our guest room and cottage in the countryside all to yourself and of course we will provide room & board.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be living 5 minutes bicycle ride from the city center of Amsterdam and right next to the Vondelpark - the most beautiful park in the city. Also, in the weekends you will come with us to our countryside house where we have a main house and a separate guest cottage where you wil stay. It's within walking distance of the beach and right next to one of the most beautiful nature reserves in Holland.

    In Amsterdam, we live right next to tram line that takes you right into the center in 7 minutes or to Schiphol Airport in 22 minutes. Also our house in the countryside is very easy to reach by public transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 353826952774