Join a fun, energetic family of 6, help with the children and household needs in Chelmer, Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 27 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.04.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a fun energetic multiracial (Australian, Malaysian Indian, Papua new Guinean) and multicultural family of 6 which includes my husband and I, our daughter who is in college, our 2 boys age 14 and our youngest daughter age 4.
    My husband and I travel overseas very often as our business is in Papua New Guinea and we need a couple (male/female) to look after our children, and attend to our household needs.
    You will definitely enjoy our fun and exciting family lifestyle where two days are never the same!
    Our property is a riverfront ( Brisbane River) residence with river frontage and its own pontoon jetty, with tennis court and large pool in family-friendly suburb of Chelmer.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are multicultural family and we have lived in a few different countries and therefore we bring with us different experience and knowledge to share. My husband lived in Papua New Guinea for 40 years and I am a Malaysian Indian. My nephew is Papua New Guinean. We believe in unity in diversity and welcome people form other races and culture with open arms. You will experience meeting diverse group of people coming to our home for functions and gatherings. We speak English, Pidgin, Bahasa Malaysia and Tamil. you will also enjoy the different types of food that we cook :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband and I travel often due to work so we are looking for a couple, age 25 and above as they would need to take on the responsibility of looking after the kids: prepare meals and snacks for the children. Help the little one get dressed and ready for school, drive them to school and activities, engage them in activities after school, wash fold laundry.
    Basic cooking for the family ,run errands and do grocery shopping,
    Maintaining the cleanliness of the house and the garden

    Feed and walk our dogs (we have 2 German Shepherd puppies).
    Must have valid driving licence to drive in QLD.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a cabana (granny flat) type accommodation overlooking the river that is fully equipped with a TV, free internet, lounge, large stainless steel outdoor kitchen, butler’s pantry plus loft bedroom and en-suite. You may do your own cooking but I suggest that join us for meals. Most of the time I cook if I'm not travelling or busy. But if you prefer to do your own cooking, you are most welcome to do that as well.
    You will have your own privacy.
    Our property is a riverfront( Brisbane River) residence with river frontage and its own pontoon jetty, with tennis court and large pool in a family-friendly suburb of Chelmer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our property is just 6km from the Brisbane CBD.
    Newly expanded Indooroopilly Shopping Centre and restaurants are within a 5 minute drive or 15 minutes of walk, or you can wander through leafy Chelmer to a gorgeous selection of cafes and gourmet grocers.
    The train station is also 5 minutes away from the house. You can go to the city and enjoy your shopping or lazing at the public man made pool/beach, beautiful gardens by the Brisbane river etc.
    There are many tourist attraction places around, try Southbank etc.
    Movie theater is only 15 minutes walk from home.
    We also have a swimming pool, tennis court ... or simply go kayaking from our jetty.
    My son and my nephew love to play rugby. My husband enjoys tennis. My little one loves to swim... or you can go out with them too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352538478131