Relax and help near the great kitesurfing spot SPO Sankt Peter-Ording, Germany



aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    98.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of four (56, 46, 20 and a little dog;) very open minded and easygoing people, living heavenly idyllic in the middle of nowhere on the peninsula Eiderstedt, very close to the North Sea (6 km to the next beach access and 20 km to the famous St.Peter-Ording beach, where we're letting cottages to holiday guests frequently with rescued dogs). So it's a great combination between contemplation and fun, a dream if you like nature, (kite) - surfing and culture:)
    Our home is a historic 'Haubarg' from the 18th century with very old roots in the 14th century.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit


  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There's a lot to learn about the sea and its animals, alternative energy sources and sustainability.
    We live at the UNESCO World Heritage Site 'The wadden sea national park' !

  • Arbeit


    You are very welcome as a volunteer if you like:

    - learning languages
    - helping us working in and around the house, cleaning (and cooking if you like and handicraft/crafts/construction work if you can)
    - surfing
    - having fun and a good time

    Our working hours are mostly flexible and only at some days mainly at the week-end on time please, 4 hours daily average.
    We are a quiet and relaxed place at our private home and a sometimes busy place at our beach.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch, basic English, un peu francais, un poco espanol, un po d'italiano

  • Unterkunft


    A private room in our Haubarg or space for your van in the garden if preferred, with a guest bathroom. Kitchen, music hall and garden and more are shared, like in a commune:)
    We have piano, guitars, violin, mandolin, ukulele, billiard, darts and foosball, slackline, juggling clubs and unicycles, and last but not least a lot of parlor games.
    You can use our bicycles and Lisa's car to get around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our internet access in the middle of nowhere is kind of not that fast;)
    There's no landline phone, we have mobile network only.
    It's G4 and starting in 2020 maybe G5 but still limited in gigabytes, so it's pretty good for mail, whatsapp and basic internet applications but insufficient for bigger downloads and movie streamings!

    Our daughter graduated from high school this year, currently she's passing a voluntary social year in Serbia starting in August for the NGO "Schüler Helfen Leben". Occasionally you can help her with the organization of charitable work. While she's absent, you can use her car.

    Hamburg 100 km, Husum 30 km, Tönning 10 km, Sankt Peter-Ording 20 km, Westerhever lighthouse 20 km, Denmark 100 km.
    Bus stop 500 m, railway station Katharinenheerd 3 km.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 348136127267