Guesthouse in organic vineyard farm in Lagos, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 181 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 (2 adults and 1 baby) who lives and works in a nice organic farm, surrounded by nature but close to a charming city. Here we produce wine, almonds and vegetables and we host some guests. We have a team of very nice people working with us as a regular staff, but during some periods we need some extra hands.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers may benefit from the contact with a local family who runs a local business related to a local product.
    Wine is one of the most important products in Portugal and of course, every region has it's own caractheristics, which makes every harvest (and even every bottle) unique.
    At our farm we mix modern and traditional techniques. We pick all the grapes by hand and we stamp them with our feet after the harvest. And - most important - we don't use quemicals to prevent or treat diseases in our vineyards. That's why more and more people from all over the world come visit us and want to taste our wine and to know how we do it. Some just want to profit from this charming landscape for perfect holidays.
    We like to practice the art of hosting guests and make them feel good.

    We like to work hard, but also to laugh and dance in good company.
    We live a simple life and feel grateful to live in such a beautiful place.

    Travellers can learn from our experience, as we will certainly also learn from them.
    We love our privacy, but we also try to create nice relaxing moments together.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with visitors and guests who stay with us during the summer.
    We are looking for someone who loves to work with hospitality. Who loves to have a place always beautiful and clean, ready to receive visitors from all over the world, who may feel welcomed and confortable.
    Tasks include preparing breakfast, cleaning the rooms, the appartment, the reception and the kitchen, giving support to wine tours and tastings, giving support to the wine shop, doing check-in's, going shopping and taking care of the laundry (hanging and ironing).
    Talk with us if you like to be around people, interact with clients, but are also eager to help with "backstage" work, like cleaning a lot, cleaning a lot, cleaning a lot :)
    We would prefer someone with already some experience in this area.

    We provide accomodation and pay the minimum wage.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared room in a small house inside the farm. Compost toilet. Outside shower (with hot water).
    Total privacy from the main house, where the owners live and the guests are accomodated.
    Nice view. Perfect to chill during work pauses.
    We receive helpers through other platforms, more related to the farm field/ agriculture works that also live in the same house. The co-habitants organize themselves to cook their meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located very close to the little city of Lagos, which is very vibrant during the summer, with all the thousands of tourists that come to enjoy the amazing weather, the good food and the night life. Helpers can easily go there in their days off, if they are in the mood for relaxed fun. If they go a bit inlands, they will find a completely rural landscape and some nice little villages to visit. The west coast and it's beautiful (and a bit more sauvage) beaches are 30km away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can host workawayers with campervans and we can provide electricity, but they will need to use the water facilities (kitchen and toilet) that exist in place and which are shared with the other members of the team.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    30h/week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 346266168499