Strawberry farm help and explore Gredstedbro, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 199 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.08.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Kresten, and I am the owner of an organic strawberry farming project in Southern Denmark. My family and I are the only one working in the field so we could really use some help during the strawberry picking season. We hope to find some kind people, who would like to help us.
    Besides the strawberries, we have a smaller vegetables project, which includes potatoes. We do also have grass feed cows and they are outside during the summertime.

    I usually answer to messages every sunday.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My farm is placed in a small town near Ribe, which is the oldest city in Denmark. Ribe is a town filled with beautiful, small and unique crooked houses. It is a lovely city to go sightseeing whether you like to shop or just to go for a walk. We usually offer a trip to either Rømø or Fanø during your stay. Rømø and Fanø are two different islands with lovely beaches. There will be bicycles available and there is approximately 2 km to the nearest supermarket and the train station. You can take the train to both Ribe and Esbjerg. My girlfriend and I like to show you around in the area, and you can also experience how we celebrate Midsummer with our family and our neighbors in a traditional danish way.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My primary need of help is in the strawberry field. Most of the time will be spending on picking the strawberries, but I also need help with weeding and planting new strawberries. The job does not require any skills, besides being able to speak English.
    The working hours pr week is around 20 – 40, and if needed every Monday is a day off.
    We start picking in the field at 6 o'clock in the morning and pick until we are finished for the day.
    The work is physically hard, especially for the back, which requires you to be in good shape before starting.
    You need to either be a european citizen or have a work permit to apply for this job.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As Workawayer you will get your own room and bed on the first floor in the main house. If you are a couple you will be sharing a room. There is a bathroom which you must share with other Workawayers. Besides the rooms and the bathroom, there is a big living room with a couch, a television, and a PlayStation. You will also have access to Wi-Fi and a smaller fridge.

    My girlfriend and I are living in a fully equipped apartment in a building next to the main house.
    You will have your own kitchen in our part of the building, where you will be able to cook your own food. We expect that you buy and pay for your own food.
    We hope that you ones a week wants to eat together with me and my family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am offering accommodation and payment.

    I will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of my country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. We do not pay for your food. I am asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact me directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided.

    Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 - 40 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 345926277567