Need help with large garden near ocean and park in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    For my third summer, I am hoping to find Workaways who want to come to the Comox Valley to explore its many attractions and to help me manage my 4+-acre garden. We are lucky here on Vancouver Island that Covid-19 hasn't been too severe and here in the Valley we feel relatively safe. The Comox Valley sits between the ocean and the Beaufort Mountain Range where there is good skiing in the winter and superb hiking the rest of the year. My property is right beside a huge park that is interlaced with walking, running, cycling and horseback riding trails. The ocean with its many beaches is only minutes from the house which means you can often hear seals barking as you walk the trails. The Valley has many other parks and waterfalls, each unique--some with pools carved out of the rock by water or with fossils on the banks. The Valley is also rich in agriculture with lots of farms and markets, wineries, breweries and distillers. Workawayers staying with me have their own private apartment and use of a car. The work around the property consists mainly of maintenance--cutting the grass with a ride-on tractor, raking, weeding, planting and watering a huge number of plants and rhododendrons. If you are travelling this summer, I would love to hear from you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have travelled all over the world in my former life as a photojournalist, and I'm eager to learn more about where you're from.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Need help with planting, watering and maintaining my large garden and grounds,especially cutting grass and trimming. I do have a ride-on lawn tractor. If you've never gardened before, don't worry...I'll give you clear instructions of what I need

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and French (intermediate)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private apartment with private facilities - WC/shower and kitchenette. You're welcome to sit on our deck and use the barbecue as well. If you have a car, there is plenty of space for you to park in our drive.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are literally a five minute walk to the beach in Seal Bay Park. In your time off, you'll love hiking or biking at Seal Bay Park, swimming at Kye- or Airforce Beach, or visiting some of the nearby sights such as Mount Washington, or the towns of Comox, Courtenay, or Campbell River.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Helena and Morgan

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 326922499976