Come and help with general maintenance and to organise workshops at our quinta in beautiful Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Heya, we are a Dutch family who landed in the Alentejo mid 2016.
    The quinta we live in is around 4 acres, there is a main house where we live, and there are two more houses.
    In total we accommodate around 18 guests. There is a swimming pool, large garden for the guest to recreate.
    Also there is some farmland, where we have some sheep and where you find olive and mostly oak trees.
    The high season is quite busy, but once that's over we would love some help with the maintenance and make this place a little better piece of paradise. It's a lovely area where you find many birds, clear sky's, clean air.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Perhaps this project would help to gain insight how to run a small business in the hospitality area. As well there are some farming considerations; think about the ~300 olive trees which could be harvested. Furthermore this could help you to collect more insights which are typical Alentejano; marble quarries, many adega's, archeology and rich history in nearby places such as Evora and Elvas.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Starting from September 2017 we are looking for help on our small quinta here in the Alentejo.
    General maintenance would best describe the help we require; from painting the outside walls to help with the marketing, perhaps organize workshops like art class so in the low season we can also receive guests.

    As the place you would stay has a double bed, we could also accept a couple for help at the quinta.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    dutch, english, german, little french and some portugese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are permanently living on the quinta and there are several 'casas de campo' we let out.
    In one of the apartments (Flores) which has double bed and private bathroom, situated in a common living room, you could be staying. Three times a day we will enjoy a meal together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have some mountainbikes (need some maintenance as well :) for recreational purpose, we are bordering the Serra D'ossa. You should know that closest village is around 6 km's away. We are open all year around, but currently in low-season it is somewhat quiet. (hoping to change that along with your help) We drive often to places around the quinta, and so you're welcome to tag along in order to visit some areas nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 323536759633