Help with some gardening and house maintenance in Cork, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2018

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Update: Thank you everyone who has contacted me - unfortunately I was taken ill and was out of action for quite a while. I am recovering now but my needs have changed a little subsequently. I would love to host a workaway from 10th July for 2-3 weeks at a time. I am not interested in long term stays unfortunately. If this sounds like you, the rest of the info provided still stands, thanks for looking! :)

    Hi there! I'm a solo - no family, no kids, I have a city centre property in very quiet location, but I have about 200m of garden that I am finding it hard to keep due to expanding hours at work etc. I have up until now rented two bedrooms in my little cottage so the kind of work I would like from a volunteer is gardening and house maintenance (painting, cleaning, general stuff, but would also LOVE if there were any qualified tilers, carpenters etc., as the house is 150 years + old and needs lots of little jobs). The garden is the main thing for now, the weeds now rule! I am ten minutes from the city centre so this is an excellent location to explore Cork from, and beyond as both the train station and bus station are within a few minutes walk. I'm easy going, very respectful of peoples space, and would expect the same from you. I have two dogs (one small, one medium), which if you're feeling really adventurous you might walk for me ;) but not compulsory. The other bedroom I would still need to for paying guests, so maybe you might fall in and provide check ins for me while I'm out, or throw the sheets in the washing machine? I'm very flexible, there are many jobs to be done, but I'm happy for you to chose which ones you are comfortable with. I'm quite a strict vegetarian, so I don't cook meat (or provide it), but I don't mind others having it or cooking it. I'm not around a lot so the food situation with me will mostly be help yourself, however I do LOVE cooking and trying new foods so certainly when I have time I will cook for you and would be delighted to try any cuisine you might like to share with me.

    Ps - no smoking in this house - there is plenty of garden to smoke in!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening mostly, garden design and laying, painting, cleaning, tiling, carpentry, whatever skill you have I probably need it!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and a tiny bit of French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large double bedroom, lots of storage, wardrobes etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Absolutely everything is close by. Cork is not a huge city, approx 250,000 people, but it is full of bars, restaurants, galleries and history. We are a very friendly people and great 'craic'. Local transport links to some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, and day trips to all over Ireland about a 10 minute walk from the door. This is true city centre living in a leafy urban environment, I'm so lucky to have the best of both worlds here! I work Mon-Fri and crash either Saturday or Sunday, usually in my room. I don't have a TV but I do have high speed broadband which you are welcome to use. I walk the dogs after work so I usually don't get home until about 7pm, make lunch for the following day and do the jobs around the house. I socialise with friends and enjoy a couple of pints or whiskeys, a bit of banter and a laugh, usually at weekends but have been known to sneak out for a couple midweek ;) When I can I try to get away camping - usually weekends. I think that's about it, but just ask if you want any more info!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317861288183