Looking for help around the house and in our garden in beautiful Tucker County, West Virginia, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Dave. My wife Pam, our dog and 4 cats live in beautiful Tucker County, WV. I teach high school biology and Pam is retired, but does teach piano and voice. We are active in canoeing kayaking fishing and hiking. We love and support the arts and are very active gardeners. We have several projects related to sustainable gardening as well as more aesthetic gardening projects. We seldom work in the gardens more than 4 hours a day. The rest of the time is consumed with a huge variety of activities available in the area. In addition, Dave loves to cook and Pam loves music, often playing one of her many instruments such as piano, lap harp, tin whistles or psaltery and would welcome anyone joining in!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Pam and I are well versed in wild flowers, trees, shrubs, edibles and medicinal plant use. Gardening and landscaping are our strength. Canoeing, kayaking are our loves and we love to share our rivers and paddling knowledge. We have many boats! Pam enjoys sharing her love of music. Lessons are a definite option!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mostly help with gardening and housekeeping. There may be a small building project or two, but help would be minimal and, of course, voluntary. If interested, help with the Cheat River Water Trail (river clean up, access site maintenance, assistance with river trips and festivals).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Guest room with half bath. Shower in main house bathroom. Shared kitchen, welcome at all meals or prepare your own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live on the edge of a small town with stores and restaurants. We are also near trail heads for several wilderness areas. Arts and Entertainment are a short drive, but we go there frequently.

    We live a quiet homelife. No TV. Lots of reading, writing and music.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 312945624262