Help attending to and maintaining the crops and garden, on my small farm in Eje Cafetero, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 148 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.02.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there!

    Im Gloria and I live on a small farm in Eje Cafetero, the coffee region of Colombia. Here there are breathtaking mountainous landscapes (UNESCO World Heritage) with a variety of flora and fauna to discover. We are a very small and tight knit community who work together with our neighbours to maintain our farms and enjoy what life has to offer in this beautiful place.

    I live with two dogs and cats who are my animal companions :)

    On the farm we have plantains, oranges, limes, a few cocoa trees. and happy chickens with lots of space to roam. I need help with collecting eggs and helping them back to their sleepíng area.

    Im looking for someone responsible to look after the house with me, cook delicious meals (three per day), tend to the crops with the workers and care for the the lovely animals

    We are just over an hours drive away from the regional capital Pereira (international airport) and 30 minutes by jeep,bus from the small coffee town of Balboa set high on the hillside. The weather here is famous around colombia as being mildly warm with lots of sun with it (normally) raining during the night as we are at 1100m of altitude.

    I only speak Spanish (no english!) and am willing to help you with learning it as well as learning english or French!

    Its important to note that even though we are a warm community, its small and we live in a rural place. There is no wifi but there is a little signal for cellphones. We are just starting this workaway project and the experience is ideal for someone who is comfortable with some physical work and who can adapt to the rural style of life

    If you think this is you, our doors are open and we welcome you with open arms!

    ---

    Hola!

    Yo soy Gloria y vivo en una finca pequeña en el Eje Cafetero, la region de cafe en Colombia. Aca hay paisajes montañosos y asombrosos ( paisaje cultural cafetero UNESCO certificado ) con una variedad de flora y fauna para descubrir. Somos una comunidad pequeña e integrada que trabajamos juntos con nuestros vecinos a mantener nuestras fincas y a disfrutar lo que tenga ofrecer la vida en este sitio bonito.

    Yo vivo con dos perros y un gato que son mis compañeros animales

    En la finca tenemos plátanos, naranjas, limones, unos arboles de cacao y gallinas felices que puedan vagar por mucho espacio. Yo necesito ayuda con recoger los huevos y ayudarlas a regresar a sus cupos de dormir.

    Estoy buscando alguien responsable para cuidar la casa conmigo, cocinar comida deliciosa (tres diario), tendar las cosechas con los trabajadores y cuidar los animales queridos.

    Nosotros estamos apenas mas que a una hora de la capital regional Pereira (aeropuerto internacional) y a 30 minutos por jeep, bus del pueblo cafétero Balboa. El clima acá es famoso alrededor Colombia como ser cálido y amable con mucho sol y (normalmente) haya lluvia durante la noche. Estamos a 1100m de altitud.

    Yo solo hablo espanol (nada del Ingles) y tengo animo a ayudarle con aprendiéndolo. Ademas me gustaría aprender El frances o Ingles

    Es importante para darse cuenta que aunque somos un barrio muy cálido, es pequeño y vivimos en un sitio rural. No hay wifi sino hay un poco de señal de celulares. Estamos apenas comenzando este proyecto de workaway y necesitamos alguien que sea cómodo con el trabajo físico, y que pueda adaptarse al estilo de vida rural.

    Si piensa que este es usted, - entonces sea bienvenido y nuestra puerta esta abierta!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you can learn how to plant, care for and harvest (as well as eat!) crops like Platano that are popular in Colombia. There are also many plants in the garden with medicinal properties we can help you learn about. You can also learn how to rear and look after chickens as well as collect eggs. Most of all you will learn what it is like to have the local experience on a farm in Colombias famous coffee region, sharing experiences with the locals here eating, chatting and making trips around the place (we are all very close here!)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need help with attending to and maintaining the crops and garden, moving the chickens and collecting the eggs, feeding and caring for the pets, teaching me a tiny bit of english or french and cooking/cleaning.

    Work is 5 hours a day, five days a week during the mornings. The afternoons and weekends are yours to relax around the property or explore, enjoying the beautiful weather we have here

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    espanol

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation is a large room with three beds you will either have to yourself or share with one other volunteer. There is a bathroom for the volunteer(s) with the normal facilities.

    Together we prepare three delicious but typical meals a day in the kitchen but if you have any special dietary requirements it might be better to bring some of your own ingredients. Otherwise we all share the same food

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are a number of small rivers, springs, natural reserves, a waterfall, walking tracks and view points near to the farm that look out over the amazing landscape that is the Eje cafetero where its possible by night to see the shining lights of Pereira, Manizales and even Cali in the distance (Colombians capital of Salsa - a three hour busride away). and of course the locals are always happy to give rides/directions to whoever may be exploring!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 297771891948