Volunteer with us and learn Norwegian in Couture d’Argenson, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Would you like to volunteer in rural south-west France ? It’s a beautiful and tranquil location in a village setting. We are a couple in our early 50s and we have two black cats (one very vocal) and our village boasts a convenience store, bakery, post office, pharmacy and a restaurant. Primarily we need help with our pool project and landscaping of our garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This part of France offers really nice areas for recreation and sightseeing with Chateaux, vineyards and quaint villages. And we are only an hour away from the coast.
    We are an Anglo Norwegian couple and we speak English in our house, which will be beneficial if you want to improve your language skills. Paul is a joiner and has extensive knowledge from the building industry. We love meeting new people and have in our past travelled a lot. Together we have experience from the aviation industry, higher education, events business and we are parents to 3 teenagers. In our spare time we like to explore the region and you are welcome to explore with us should you wish to. We also enjoy cooking and entertaining and are always looking for new exciting recipes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need to landscape the area around our pool which include laying tiles, building a bar area and a wooden deck area. You will need to be able to fill up and use a cement mixer and to assist with building of the wooden decked area. We will also need to build a simple fence towards our neighbours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer separate accommodation with all the meals served and eaten with us, but with the freedom to also do your own thing. Our accommodation has recently been renovated and is non smoking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can help with things to do or see in the area and encourage you to see as much as you can in your spare time. Our days are at the moment filled with a lot of diy projects and in our spare time we like to visit new places. Since this will be a spring/summer experience, we like to eat our meals outside in the garden and also like to occasionally cook in the garden on a bbq or a hot plate. We expect any volunteers to respect us, our home and neighbours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 291992751637