Help our family renovating a Spanish Cortijo in Alicante, Spain

Country

Spanien

 

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young(ish) family of 3 in the early stages of renovating a Spanish Cortijo nestled amongst orange trees with a mountainous backdrop. We decided to leave the U.K. and our old lifestyle behind to spend more time together as a family building the future that we want, in the sunshine, in Spain. Enjoying the Mediterranean climate and lifestyle.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is a popular destination for all types of tourism. Depending on your hobbies and interests, we would be confident that you will enjoy relaxing on the beautiful beaches or mountain biking in the hills. The culture is so rich and varied here in Spain that you can almost taste the history. Time your stay right and you can be part of some of the most well attended fiestas in the region.

    We will do our best to make sure your free time is spent how you want it to be spent and will provide transport locally to bus or train stops. Alicante is such a great city, Valencia or even Madrid are accessible too. Benidorm is close by if you want to party your weekend away but expect early starts on weekdays to beat the Higher afternoon temperatures.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help to tackle our garden which has been unattended for more than 2 years. There are dozens of fruit trees which need to be pruned and depending on the season maybe some fruit picking. The ground is covered with weeds and once these have been tackled we want to make some raised borders and start growing some vegetables. There is some hard landscaping to be done including a perimeter fence and re-situation of garden structures (green house and gazebo). We are fortunate to have access to agricultural water which is sent down the hillside to saturate the land. On these days the water must be diverted through channels.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and some Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single bedroom and use of a personal shower room at the end of the hallway in a shared flat with sea views a short car ride away from the cortijo. The flat is in the local town with an abundance of shops and restaurants.

    You will help yourself to breakfast, there is always bread, eggs, fruit, cereal or porridge. On occasion there might be meat, pastries and yogurt as well. Lunch and dinner will be home cooked and varied. Meat and fish is eaten at most meal times along with salads and vegetables.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can use the tram to travel up and down the Costa Blanca, travel by bus or train on the weekends to any number of cities or simply enjoy the beach and Mediterranean Sea.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 281457219534

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr