Help with the creation of an off-the-grid communal project in Mosfiloti, Cyprus

Country

Zypern

aktualisiert  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Recently I returned home from a year long journey to Latin America. After indulging in the outdoors I found it really hard to be accustomed to waking up in four walls and away from nature. So I decided to return to nature and all its gifts. The universe sent me this wonderful piece of land which I called Ananke ('Ανάγκη' In Greek mythology is the goddess of all gods, the name in greek means Necessity/Need, she who guides our destiny).

    My ambition is to create a safe space to celebrate diversity through the arts, communal projects, that unite all people, including ones that are marginalised and face problems of social exclusion. A place to unite with each other, animals and nature, to exchange knowledge love and support, to find comfort, nourishment and companionship in the arms of nature.

    The land is fertile and perfect for growing delicious food which is tended to be shared with all who exchange their good vibes. The land is host to pigs, birds, cats and probably foxes sometimes and now my puppies and myself. It's off the grid in a forest area, 15 minutes walk from the village of Mosfiloti, peaceful and full of opportunities.

    We currently have no electricity (there's a generator for emergencies) and no Internet connection. This makes it a unique opportunity to reconnect with our basic needs and to re-evaluate what is really a necessity.

    The journey is just beginning and with open arms I'm inviting you to be part of it..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying in Ananke would be an absolute cultural exchange because you would meet parts and people of Cyprus that you probably wouldn't get a chance to if you had visited for holiday. This is because it's in the forest in a rural area surrounded by beautiful villages. And villages means authentic food, experiences and people! The location is central meaning you can be in either Nicosia or Limassol in 30 minutes (by car) and Larnaca in 20. If you stay for enough time you'll definitely get to meet my friends and visit the places where I grew up and a look of Cyprus from a local's perspective, which would be awesome!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Travellers visiting Cyprus are welcome to stay with me while helping me with the daily activities of the land, and depending on the needs of each period, with the specific projects going on.
    *The daily activities include:
    - feeding and cleaning of the animals
    - playing with and walking the dogs
    - watering trees, herb and other plants
    - weeding
    - keeping the house, patio and field clean and tidy
    *Specific upcoming projects include the construction of the vegetable garden including its fence, the construction of a wooden platform for activities, the construction of a tree house, and the construction of a tiny house (without walls) under the trees.

    You can always choose what you feel comfortable doing and your suggestions and proposals are encouraged! All and any type of artists are welcome! If you are interested in organising a workshop with any knowledge that you may want to share please let me know in advance so we can try to arrange that!

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Caravan or camping
    Food will be cooked together and shared

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no electricity and no internet available but you can find internet in the village if you need it which is a 15-20 minute walk away or whenever possible I can give you a lift. There's a bus stop nearby which you can catch to visit other villages or towns. Also there's a couple of monasteries and old churches that are worth visiting around the area. There's also awesome bike rides in the neighboring mountains!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's plenty of space to park your vehicle in the property.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they are friendly with my dogs and other animals, feel free to ask me!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 275373196168