Help us with some DIY projects in a small English village just outside of Hungerford, Berkshire, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a loving and close family with three boys aged 12, 10 and 5 and a gorgeous black Labrador. We also have two kittens arriving with us at the end of March. It is essential that anyone who stays with us is both child and animal friendly!

    Our family home is in the middle of the English countryside (but within 1 hour train ride to London) and we are surrounded by fields and open views. As our guest, the Workawayer will stay in our newly built annex (which is above the garage). The annex has its own shower room and access so that our guest can come and go as they please without disturbing the family. There is also space for car parking as having their own car is essential given the remoteness of where we live.

    We are positioned in a small village just outside of Hungerford, Berkshire. Our village is very typical of an English country village. It is pretty and popular and surrounded by unspoilt rural farmland. The village has its own pub, shop, church and a wonderful, caring community. There is a good network of footpaths and walks in the area, with the Wayfarers Walk running along the ridge of the North Wessex Downs to the south. The charming market town of Hungerford, situated on the Kennet & Avon canal, is about three miles away and has all the amenities you would expect. There is also a train station with direct links into London Paddington which takes about an hour. Further afield there are the market towns of Marlborough, Newbury and Devizes which are all worth exploring as well as the World famous city of Bath which is a one hour journey by car as is Stonehenge which is a World Heritage Site and the best known prehistoric monument in Europe.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By basing yourself with us, you will have an opportunity to explore the west of England with London, Bath and Stonehenge within very close distance. You will also be able to enjoy country living in our beautiful village whilst surrounded by a fun and typically English family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In return for being our guest at home we are looking for someone with carpentry and gardening experience as well as an ability to help with general maintenance around the home. We have recently undergone extensive building works and our garden, in particular, needs some improvement. We are looking for a log shed, a rubbish store and a covering for our oil tank to be built as well as planting and garden maintenance. There may well be other carpentry required but if so these will be confirmed before any commitment by either party is made. Within the home, we are looking for someone who is just willing to help, for example, we have in excess of 50 pictures that need hanging and shelves erecting as well as some flatpack furniture that will need building. The works required are not too erroneous but my husband travels a lot with work and does not have the time to do these jobs.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a newly built annex above the garage which will be your home. There is a very comfortable sofa bed, television and tea and coffee facilities as well as a newly installed shower room. The room is, of course, heated. You will have free access to our family kitchen and are welcome to use anything in the fridge or pantry. Both my husband and I work so we ask that you prepare your own breakfast and lunch but we would be delighted if you would join us for our evening meal. On a rather boring note, we are a strictly non smoking house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 274613923869