Great experience at a shelter (dogs, cats, turtles) and share Tunisian culture, in Nabeul

Country

Tunisia

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    4994

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Kaouther (52) from Nabeul (Tunisia), where I created a shelter for stray dogs and cats 2 years ago, I have about 60 lovely animals (30 dogs, 25 cats and four turtles). The dogs have a big space to live and are in general calm and peaceful, even with the cats ;-). We provide them bigger seperate areas, where we give them food, water and if needed medicin. Every dog and cat have of course vaccination and there is a nice veterinare in Nabeul who helps us.

    I live in Nabeul near the center and Im everytime available all the time to help. I can show and help with friends to come easy from the capitol to my shelter. We buy a sim card and all you need to have a good stay here. For europen persons everything is very cheap (for example big pizza for 3€, public transport for 1,5€/h,....) It is so cheap because its supported by the government.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tunesia is a great place with a unique nature, very fresh and tastfull vegetables and food in general. The people are very interested and hospitable. Tunesia is a mix of a lot of cultures (arabic, frensh, italian, maltese, berber,...) with a focuse on education. We have a lot of Universities - unfortunaly most people want to go to europe - so its good when we make a little exchange ;-). A vollunteer from Austria (Mario) we had said that the best of Tunesia are the very welcoming people, the great nature and weather as well as all you need is easy affordable

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is important that the dogs have someone to go for a walk and to play with them. As well as giving water and crocets. Regularly cleaning the house will also keep not much time. I have an employee for half day. If you have a hand for tools that would be great to fix little problems with the fence, some doors and general maintenance. If you are more for IT you can help me to build up a youtube channel, fundraising side and so on.
    The most importand is that you have fun with your stay and motivated for new experieces :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Arabic, Arabic (Tunisian), little bit Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You stay direct in a little house (50m2), Everything what is needed (kitchen, shower, toilet,..) is available. The shelter is located in a nice, quiet area sourounded by nature 1km othside from Nabeul. We can provide bikes, but the taxi costs only 4 Dinar (1,3€) to come to the town center.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Good restaurants, a big beach area, many nice coffees, monuments and the old town. And you can visit easily other parts of Tunesia (for example Hammamet is very near).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 268398313869

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr