We’d love a little help around our family home in Surrey, England and enjoy a cultural exchange

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 31 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello I’m Joanne. I live in a large property close to London Gatwick airport in Surrey with my 19 year old daughter ( actually so close you can walk).
    There’s always plenty to do here: no specific skills are required we could just do with a hand with some painting, light gardening , walking our two dogs ( Maisy is a cocker spaniel and Lucy is a Jack Russell).
    We had students ( au pairs) from all over the world staying with us for 16 years whilst Ellie was young so we are quite experienced with cultural exchanges.
    We learnt about Workaway as a lovely Australian couple stayed with us for one night.
    They explained the Workaway program to us then they stayed for a few more weeks helping around the garden. This program seems a great win win for both parties

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My daughter and I are both well travelled and love meeting people. You will be welcomed as a family member during your stay.
    We live in a fabulous location 30 mins from central London the same distance to Brighton. This would be a great work way for anyone wishing to be based in the heart of England with perfect access to the capital.
    You can walk into town (Horley) in a few minutes and you can also walk to Gatwick Airport.
    We live in a very safe area in a very large property.
    Our home has a great swimming pool, hot tub and gym. The grounds of the property are large with lovely scenery and an outdoor summer kitchen.
    The area offers everything you could want: great shopping with a large shopping mall, 18 screen cinema, lovely pubs, numerous large gyms with indoor pools ( ours is outdoor so open from May 1st until late October / it is heated).
    I think you’ll have a great experience with us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We’d love a little help painting various things around the garden and general light gardening.
    We’d also like help walking our two sweet dogs.
    Also some help in the house might be helpful

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    En-suite bedroom or self contained cottage/ apartment.
    All food is supplied. Your accommodation will be well stocked with food on arrival then each week you just need to let me know what I should buy for you.
    We supply fresh fruit and vegetables, bread, eggs, a wide selection of canned food, pasta, rice, condiments, coffee, tea, breakfast cereals, cheese, conserves, fresh meat etc.
    Basically everything you might need.
    Each week you just need to supply me with a list of food you require.
    Your accommodation will have a kitchen area and bathroom which will be for your sole usage.
    It’ll have a large flat screen TV with all cable channels plus NETFLIX.
    We have fibre optic broadband ( it’s fast).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There’s so much to do here
    It’s the perfect location to explore London, Surrey and Sussex.
    We have no problem with our Workaways having a few drinks but no heavy drinkers please and certainly no drugs.
    We don’t allow smoking in the house but we are ok with smoking in the garden.
    Neither of us smoke.

    It’s worth bringing some clothes you are happy to garden in but I do keep jackets, boots ( general protective clothing) for our Workaway guests.

    We have many language skills within our house.
    Katharina my friend who helps me around the house is German . I speak English and French. Our gardening team ( 2 people) speak Romanian and Russian.
    If your English is limited someone can often help. Please specify your level of spoken English.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 265123321683