Help a family at his organic farm near Mount Baw Baw, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.04.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1086

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are beginning to expand our community out here at the farm, and would love enthusiastic, excited helpers to lend a hand as we build Tiny Houses, Communal Spaces, and many more jobs on the list.

    There is also the opportunity for employment at some local places, which we'd love to help you get a few paid days work there, and also help around the farm on your other days.

    We are an organic, free-range family of 6 living in Hillend, in the lush foothill forest of Mount Baw Baw Victoria.

    We run an organic vege patch on 20 acres to promote our self sustainable life style.

    Our 4 kids (stephie 13, Matty 11, Elisandra 9 & james 5) are homeschooled and very engaged. We would love to Have workaways come and join us from different countries so our kids can experience many different cultures and lifestyles. We would love people who are open minded, looking for happiness and fulfillment in knowledge to come share this experience with us.

    Jobs around the farm includes (but not limited to) collecting eggs, planting seedlings, weeding, composting and harvesting fruit and vegetables, building tiny homes, general construction.

    Leni and Paul are two of the most generous, loving people you can come across. They will endlessly try and make your stay more enjoyable and nourishing. They care very much for the people around them and the spaces they hold. You will always be welcome and always be looked after!

    ---- UPDATE ----
    We have been expanding the farm over the last few months and would love some more hands to help us out. Hayden has been enlisted to help us build a variety of tiny houses and accomodation spaces, including a large shed conversion to become a communal space. Hayden has just completed an incredibly successful Workaway project down the road which was full of life and fun! Anyone interested in carpentry or natural building or just wanting to help swing a hammer, we would love to have you! Hayden is a wealth of knowledge about natural building and alternative lifestyles, so come and pick his brain!

    We are a bustling, busy family plus extended helpers, and we would love to have you here with us!

    See you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about hands on organic farming practices, the health benefits of eating organic, be part of a community and sustainable alternative living.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in the process of extending our reach and production of food here on the farm, and need a communal space built for the community, and tiny houses for more accomodation for volunteers. There is also a large number of farm jobs that we'd love a hand with including planting and harvesting all the amazing food we eat.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, cambodian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have camping accommodation under shelter with wood fire heating. We also sleep people in our home where we can, and are always incredibly accomodating and generous. We are in the process of building a number of Tiny Houses also :) We love to have shared family meals, which you're welcome to participate in cooking or feel no pressure to cook.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The property backs onto a forest ideal for Bush walking. Tennis courts within walking distance. We are 6 mins drive away from the beautiful blue rock lake. Swim, fish or just watch the sunset.
    40 mins from the Toorongo falls reserve. The reserve contains two bush walking tracks, taking a loop around the two waterfalls, and allowing visitors to take the wide range of native experiences the area has to offer. There are no public transportation close by but we have bikes for visitors to use. The nearest train station is approximately 20 mins away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 264487348751