Explore gorgeous beaches, enjoy a friendly family home, help with child care and around the house in Waikiki, Western Australia



Bisher 42 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We live in the beautiful seaside suburb of Waikiki, Western Australia, with amazing beaches and true Australian beach culture.

    We are a happy family of 4. My husband's (Nic's) family is from Scotland and I'm (Megan) Australian. Our children are 2.5 and 5, so experience looking after young children is essential.

    We are walking distance to the beach, with several cafes and shops nearby too. We are really close to the Waikiki kite surfing beach as well.
    We are generally at the beach in some form (walking, grabbing a coffee, swimming etc.) 5 times a week - year round, no matter the weather. :)

    We need a few hours (4) a day "work"
    We are mostly looking for help to care for our boys, but help with gardening, cooking or cleaning/folding laundry would also be great.

    Megan is an artist and is looking for a few hours a day care for the boys, so she can work consistently during the week, not just when the kids are sleeping.

    Megan has stayed with host families and volunteered during her travels in the past and would love for you to share your language with our family. However, we are looking for someone who can speak a confident conversational level of English. We are also looking for someone who loves to sing, play music, read books and just be great friends to our kids while caring for them.

    Most of the help we need is in the morning, so your afternoon is free to explore the area, or wider Perth.
    The train to Perth City is a few minutes drive away, or a short bus ride and it takes approx. 40 mins to get to the city centre if you so desire, otherwise everything you could possibly need is close by.

    We live in a big house and you would have your own room, bathroom and tv in the back part of our house.
    We eat gluten and dairy free at home. There's also a piano at home which you're more than welcome to play.

    We are happy to host someone for a few months too, if you're looking to stay for a longer period of time.

    There would be a vetting process (interview/chat on Skype/messenger, references etc.) before we would be open to having you at our house. This is purely a safety precaution to protect ourselves and our children.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Access to gorgeous beaches
    Friendly family environment with beautiful house/area
    Healthy cooking

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Mothers helper
    Looking after the kids
    Animal care (we have 3 outside cats)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Big house, you'll have your own bedroom, tv, bathroom at the back of the house away from us.
    There's also a piano and electric organ to play if your into music.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Dairy and gluten free cooking/food. We do eat meat and generally eat organic as much as possible.

    Public transport nearby.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 261313666221