Unique opportunity to experience a small holding and improve English language skills in Bouteilles Saint Sebastien, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    James and I (Dee) are a couple and enjoying our lives together in the Dordogne. James is of Greek Cypriot origin though was brought up in the UK and I (Dee) am also British. We have projects underway that we require some help with in return for some amazing food, views, and lodgings! We are very family-focused, and currently have no animals but intend to have chickens, a couple of sheep, and a pig (possibly). We want to be as self-sufficient as we can be. We both have various business interests too in the UK. My son Max also lives with us, he is 19 and looking forward to his new life in France. He speaks French and is very keen to find new friends for social activities nearby, so if you are a workaway close to us already get in touch!

    We love to cook and try where ever possible to eat only organic foods. By the summer of 2022 we hope to have all foods coming from the gardens, with a few exceptions of course! If you would like to learn a few Greek recipes James will be only too happy to show you. He makes a great Fagi. I am an artist in my spare time too, and I am longing to start a mural of Lemon and Olive trees, painted onto one of the walls alongside the pool area. My main professional is Psychotherapy and I have been qualified for more than 20 years. I run a company dedicated to women's health. James helps me on the accountancy side as he is qualified in finance.

    My mother is 91 and has managed to join us, she loves to sit and watch the sunsets here, and they are amazing. We also have Portia, who is an adorable crossbreed setter dog, everyone loves her. She is not a dog that jumps up and annoys, she is very well behaved, quiet and laid back.

    We have much life experience and parent 6 children between us, who are all now grown up and following their own careers. We can certainly help you with language skills through discussion, artistic and creative skills, and also how best to become self-sufficient and grow vegetables. We would also be happy to take you to several areas of cultural interest close by during your stay. Though you would have your own self-contained accommodation, we would very much like you to eat with us and experience the flavours of France, Greece and the UK!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can improve your English skills. Spend time in nearby french villages and towns. Learn skills about the countryside, running a smallholding and growing vegetables.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello there, We are James, Dee, and son Max aged 19., a British family who own a beautiful country residence in the north Dordogne. As a new (midlife) couple in our 50's and starting our lives together, we are embarking on a journey for our families to merge as one and enjoy the benefits of our french retreat. We are surrounded by sunflowers in the summer, and there are rivers and lakes nearby for canoeing, some wonderful rustic restaurants, markets, and events. There is a large ex-pat community of English, Dutch and Belgian in this area. We would like some help to develop the gardens, and perhaps paint murals on outdoor walls, help us plant up the orchard, and enjoy the smallholding. We would like you to be capable and non-smoking please, we are great cooks so you will eat well!

    No pets thank you. We have several en-suite rooms that you will be welcome to make your home whilst you are with us, and happy to accommodate a couple of friends (up to3). You will also have full access to our magnificent pool. Lodgings and food are in exchange for 5 hours per day, 4 days per week. You will have ample time to explore this incredible region of France. You can even get to the coast within around 2 hours.

    During the week for 4 hours.
    So you would need to be physically fit and able.

    FACILITIES:
    FREE WIFI is available.
    Bicycles available x 2 (Male and female)
    Main meal during the day, snacks.
    Towels and bedding are provided.
    Use of pool

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Greek: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private en-suite bedroom suites. This property also has the most amazing views over the Dordogne countryside, with incredible sunsets in the evening.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated just 1 hour 40 from Bordeaux.
    2 hours from the Atlantic coast.
    Close to the high-speed railway to Paris, which is just a couple of hours away.
    Pretty lakes and rivers.
    Cycling distance to nearby villages with facilities like restaurants and boulangerie etc.
    Active ex-pat network.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any size providing it can get through standard-sized gateway.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258556454361