Help starting an organic poly garden in beautiful Clonmel, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 4 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.11.2019

  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Irish couple, 45 yrs and 50 yrs young, living in a 300 year traditional thatched cottage on 2 acres, with our doggo. We are very involved in writing and performing music, singing, acting, playing guitar and whatever other instruments we can get our hands on, hiking, travelling, cooking, having fun and enjoying life!
    We’ve been converting an out building into lovely comfortable accommodation and now we’d like to develop an organic, pesticide free poly garden, vegetables and edible flowers and would love some help us with that.
    We live in the beautiful Sliabhnamban valley in Southern Ireland, close to lots of natural amenities and small villages.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland. I am a fluent Irish speaker. We play music and can introduce you to local culture, music and ‘the craic’. You can become involved in local festivals if you’d like it.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Develop an eco-friendly poly garden from scratch. Some other easy gardening duties like cutting grass, weeding (we are pesticide free) and general maintenance of an old building like white washing and some painting. Someone who likes dogs would be great. We have 1 lovely boy who loves attention.
    We are willing to provide meals. We are predominately non-meat eaters but we do eat fish. What’s expected? Cleaning up after meals, taking care of your accommodation, no cigarette smoking, honesty and a willingness to share your knowledge.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Very comfortable one bedroom studio, full kitchenette with cooking facilities, bathroom, shower, own entrance, TV, WIFI, access to washing machine and washing line. Meals can be provided Monday - Friday.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have travelled in Europe and North America on the Workaway scheme. I’ve had some good and bad experiences and I know what makes a good experience. In your time off you can take public transport to anywhere around Ireland. The nearest large town is 15 minutes away. We are surrounded by walking and hiking opportunities. This is a rural area with the nearest village 7 minutes away. We can provide a bicycle and can drop you to local places, within reasonable distances

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 248749778358