Opportunities to stay at a home in the middle of the woods on the edge of town and by a lake - Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 76 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Mid sixties male ad female very active and used to hosting people. I do all the cooking and we garden and cycle and canoe. We have had many people stay with us over the years and have enjoyed it mostly. The home is in the middle of the woods on the edge of town with a brook and a lake and plenty of wild land .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Guests will be able to visit the area and all the amenities as well as experience some good old work and take part in any ongoing activities such as cooking.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like someone to spend some time at our house just to have another person or more around. There are opportunities to garden and work in the woodlot in season. My spouse does not need any personal care but I do not leave her alone. We would also like someone to be around when we are away for a few days or a week. The person who visits may also spend time at our cottage. both places are in beautiful locations with lots of outdoor opportunities such as swimming fishing, hiking and such. We host on two other sites for people just passing through and have had many guests over the years. Someone who is or wants to enroll in one of the local universities would be a good candidate to live here. The home is a little over a kilometer from the bus stop and the trail system. I can be flexible with regards to when or how long the stay is for but it will need to be discussed.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom furnished with bathroom on same level or same building . The accommodations are very nice in both locations. Meals will be provided as well if you like gopher and wood chips.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Fredericton is a very nice small city with museums and galleries and much else to offer with a great trail system and a modest bus system, it is easy to get around by bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 243252759972