Speak to our children in German or French in the most beautiful part of Hampshire with views of the Test Valley, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.12.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our house is set in the most beautiful part of Hampshire and we have amazing views over the famous Test Valley. We are a family of 5 (and one puppy) and love to welcome people into our home. We are looking for someone to spend time with our children speaking German or French and to help around the house and garden. If you can play the piano or guitar that would be an even bigger bonus!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an active family and we love to welcome people into our home. We have lived in the US and Germany in the past, so we understand the value of meeting people from other cultures. A Workaway would be made to feel extremely welcome!

    We are in the heart of the most beautiful parts of Southern England, full of classic villages and country pubs. There are wonderful paths around here for running, walking and cycling. The Cathedral town of Winchester is 10 minutes away by car. We are also an easy train ride to London or the South Coast. So there is lots to do. Our children all speak German as well as English.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a family of five who have recently moved into a new home in the UK. We have three daughters. They speak fluent German (that they need to keep practicing) and they are learning French, so we would love someone to speak to them in German or French. They also love doing creative things and playing games, so any Workaway guest would need to be happy to join in! they are just learning how to play the piano and guitar, so if you play some music that would be amazing.

    We have a big garden with a small woodland area that always needs maintenance and improvement. We are also always looking to do small projects and maintenance around the house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a very comfortable double room with its own toilet and shower. The room has amazing views over the Test Valley.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 242542844651