General Helper to Keep my Life Together in a Busy Time in Halifax, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 66 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.04.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    862

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Basically, I'm looking for help with my busy life. I'm a small business owner in Halifax with a lot of projects on the go and could really use some assistance in a lot of different areas. I have a two bedroom place occupied by myself and my bulldog Lola, and I would love to share it with the right person/people, and I like to think I'm an amusing person to be around and a great cook. You'll probably get the chance to learn and teach a lot!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Well, I mentioned I have a tour company. So lots of opportunities to check out places around Nova Scotia. Also, I think having a car would be handy to go to check out all of the possible things to see.

    I'm a Maritimer and I host with maritime hospitality. If you don't know what that means you will by the end of our journey. I am pretty involved with the community- arts and music, and have amazing friends that you will likely get the chance to meet.

    I can't really explain what it is that I can offer in this way, but I can guarantee you won't be disapointed.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    First off I should say that you really should be able to drive a stick shift, because the help will require you to drive sometimes.

    I manage a few vacation properties, so I'm looking for someone to help with those when I am busy.
    Tasks such as laundry, cleaning, vacuuming, and bed.

    Sometimes, I will also expect you can do this in our shared space.

    The other thing I need help with is marketing for my small business, which is a tour company that takes people around Nova Scotia. Basically, I'll want you to come on tour sometimes and write about it on social media. Sometimes you'll have to answer calls and take bookings. And I'll want some help putting together a travel guide. I'm sure there will be other things that come up, like occasionally vacuuming the van, or other little things when I run out of time.

    The other small things I will need help with are walking the lovely Lola, again, you will have the use of a car, so you can take her on little adventures. And maybe watering and weeding the garden.

    I know this list is long, but it's just the list of possibilities. I am a very reasonable person, and understand you are here to enjoy yourself as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, un poquito español

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The room is sort of small with a reasonably comfortable futon bed, a dresser and bedside table. I have airbnbed the room in the past, so it is up to standards. But it does house the laundry, so occasionally I will need access to do that. The apartment itself it quite spacious and there is a lovely and large backyard with a flower and vegetable garden in the works. I cook a lot and keep a well stocked fridge. There will be a times when I will hope you can cook too. But honestly, cooking is something I love to do and feeding people is a passion. I do eat meat, but am happy to accomodate those who don't.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I live a little outside downtown in the North End of Halifax. It's a pretty happening neighbourhood, but my street is family friendly and quiet. Lots of buses around, and seeing as I am a tour guide I have plenty of suggestions for what you can do with your days.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239942832977