Help with building & maintenance around the house in Frazé, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 213 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.10.2019

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a British woman, living with Ringo (the ferocious puppy) near Chartres, in the lush Perche region in France. Before moving to the countryside, I lived in Paris for 12 years, working as an international designer. 8 years ago I retrained as a massage therapist and more recently a yoga teacher. Using my design skills I have converted my 19th century farm house into a B&B.

    This opportunity could be for you as I am looking for general help within all aspects of running the B&B, (marketing, meet & greet, cooking, cleaning....)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will benefit from meeting tourists from all over Europe that stay in the house, language, cultural exchange, etc. They will have an oppertunity to visit the stunning castles and manoirs of the Perche national park. In addition, it is possible to learn massage therapy or practice their own skill like yoga, painting, cooking, for groups of either locals or guests. Learn some great recipies for organic massage oils, jams, curries, etc...

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking particularly for people with construction experience, plumbers, carpenters and other practical skills as well as artists, creatives and general volunteers, happy to do hard physical labour.

    All volunteers will help with day to day tasks; cooking, cleaning, animal care, shopping, maintenance etc

    We welcome volunteer input and ideas and are open to volunteer led projects on site.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is very popular with tourists, but sometimes (low season) there will be a room available in the house.
    There is also a converted 70s caravan with a terrasse available for a couple, space for tents and hopefully soon, a large space totally dedicated to volunteers.
    Home cooked Food will be provided and you will learn the recipes too!
    We are located in the countryside with limited transport, so shopping trips and nights out are pretty impossible; but if you like campfires and stars, this is the place for you......

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Use of roadster sportscar possible, as well as bikes. There are some brilliant walks and hikes here. Chartres is 40 mins away, Paris 1 hour on the train. There is a local outdoor pool, a swingolf and plenty of local markets, with local goats cheese and the areas famous 'boudin noir'.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 238429621149