Family help wanted near Cambridge with house, garden, children, dogs and ponies, England

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 336 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    We are looking for a lovely workaway from beginning of September for at least a few weeks.

    It is important you come from an area/ country where you don’t need to isolate on arrival and also that you aren’t looking for a crazy social life as that really isn’t the order of the day.

    The main part of help is with the garden, the ponies and the dogs. Lots of poo picking and time in the fields looking after the ponies. You don’t need to be an expert but it’s more important that you are able to get on in all weathers, be practical and sensible and follow instructions. You do need to be quite strong. The rest of the time any help with the house and children would be fab.

    See below for advert I normally have running.....

    A good level of English required.

    We need help with the children, animals and garden. Someone who loves being busy, outdoors and a brilliant ‘can do’ attitude will be very welcome here. If you love horses that is a total bonus.

    We are a family of five. Myself, my husband and our three children aged 11, 9 & 5. We have two lovely dogs, four ponies, a cat and several chickens. We live in the countryside in an old house with 5 acres of land.

    We are in a very rural location yet still close enough to London for my husband to commute everyday. We are fun, friendly and very busy trying to keep everyone entertained and the house and garden in good order.

    The village is tiny and has no amenities. The nearest shop and pub is 1mile away in the next door village. The nearest town is a 45min walk and has lots of facilities including a huge supermarket, bank, butchers, bakers, post office and a few other shops.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to see the change of seasons in beautiful England. You can improve your English if necessary. You can explore London, Cambridge and surrounding areas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help required:

    We would love to have help with the garden - it’s really growing fast and there is lots to do. Someone strong would be perfect!

    In the garden there is work to mowing the grass and tending to the flower beds and generally keeping everything tidy. You need to love being outdoors. You need to be excellent at working on your own although I will try and help if I can.

    Beyond that helping keep everything tidy and helping clear up after us and definitely yourself is hugely appreciated and quite necessary to the smooth running of the house.

    In the house there is always ironing, cleaning, tidying to be done! If you help keep things in order without being asked it would be hugely appreciated. Tidy, tidy, tidy makes for a more relaxed house.
    Our children are 4, 8 & 10. They are all at school. They love playing games after school. Any help getting supper for the children and tidying up behind them is always much appreciated)

    The dogs love to be walked every day.

    It would be great if you have a 'can do' attitude and are welcome to lend a hand at anything. Above all you need to be friendly, fun, efficient, incredibly tidy (especially in the house), trustworthy and easy to live with.

    You to need to be fit and active to both look after the children and to enjoy and maximise everything we have here. Your mode of transport will be a bicycle or walking. We also have a tennis court.

    In return, we will provide you with a lovely room in our house. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom. You are welcome to join us for supper in the evenings. You can help yourself to breakfast and lunch. We are surrounded by beautiful countryside which you can explore on foot. We are close to the town of Baldock which has a huge supermarket and other amenities including a train station (30mins to Cambridge & 45 mins to London). We are in a great location to explore these cities easily.

    For you to fit in easily you need to love being in a busy family environment, adore children and the noise and chaos that comes with them and like animals & be very happy living in a rural location. You need to be happy to go off on your own sightseeing and visiting other parts of the UK in your time off.

    You need to have a good level of English. I will try and help you correct your grammar and improve your vocabulary if necessary.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our family house you will have your own bedroom with TV and bathroom and use of our kitchen. We have wifi although it's not always very fast.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off you can walk or run for miles in beautiful countryside. Our lovely dog will always come with you. Baldock is a small town 45mins walk away. From here you can take the train to Cambridge which is a stunning university city with lots to see and lots of shops. London is just 45mins by train and is a wonderful city to explore. We are also close to Stevenage Station which is on the line which runs from London to Edinburgh.

    We have had several workaways now, two of whom have returned and it's been a brilliant experience. We have also had several aupairs living with us to help with the children. They have found exploring the region easy with the train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 229296691125