Experienced teacher/pedagog to cover absence of traveling project leader on a tropical island in Brazil

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are all certainly living a different moment all over the world. On Boipeba island tourism is now open and freely flowing while the schools and kindergartens remain closed. Luckily we have a group of amazing freethinking people of different nationalities (Chile, Sweden, Argentina, Brasil, France, Israel) with children in the age group 3-11 that together with an amazing teacher with focus on lucid/creative/educative play time, meet for 4 hs every weekday.

    From mid November she needs to go and visit her elderly parents and she will come back in the end of December so we are now looking for an experienced and dedicated person to cover her absence since none of us wants to halt the project.

    Monday to Friday between 14 and 18 hs the project is run from a base where normally a story starts the day, followed by a directed activity and free play. The house (which also holds the room and kitchen where the person/couple will stay) is small but serves as a base and also meeting point for the active parents. In accordance with weather etc we also do weekly trips, always with accompanying parents.

    It is important to notice that there is almost no money involved. The rent of the space and compensation of our teacher is all symbolic and after everybody's varying capacities. We apply flexible economy to give equal opportunity to people with varying conditions. It is also based on cooperation where the parents take turns in accompanying on trips, making projects like a cake one day, a desired activity etc Everybody's wishes, ideas and participation are always welcome.

    You can be alone or have a partner and we would appreciate if you arrive before Denise travels, since you then will be able to get a smoother transition into the project - if that is not possible we parents will do that. We would also like to say that if you are able to make a longer project you are welcome to stay over summer (high season here where most people work a lot, especially now after the close downs) and that would be until March 2021. Minimum we need you to stay until Denise comes back - ideally one month and a half since it is also a question of the children's affinity.

    More then welcome aspects that we would like to accentuate are Music and Arts and as for the languages you must be able to communicate in Portuguese or Spanish and understand it well since the kids must feel that they are understood. It does not have to be you main language, and songs, plays or literal language practice of English or another language is however welcome.

    Sporadically we also have the presence of especially one lovely young teenager that comes to help out with the smaller kids and benefits equally from being with the smaller kids and interacting with the adults of the project.

    It is of extreme importance that you have experience of working with children.

    We are looking forward to you entering in contact as soon as possible

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    For someone that wants to learn/ practice portuguese/spanish/english, cultural exchange and spending time on a marvelous paradise island

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    SWEDISH fluent language for dialoging on a daily basis but also do focused classes, grammar etc
    english and spanish, same thing

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One small semiprivate room in a small rustic house, there is a lot of space to camp if you are a couple or small family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    BEACH for the ones who love that its amazing, long walks, fishing, learning to surf - good for beginners since there are no really big waves here

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work fulltime online - but we are on a remote island... it can fail, however there are simple solutions of for example sending ready work - better in pv for more detail info

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 229132116831