Self sustainable project not far from Barcelona, Spain



Bisher 24 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    We are four young people (2 girls and 2 boys) who have started this adventure of living disconnected from the electricity and water network in a self-sustaining house with large land. By having our respective jobs we cannot dedicate the time we would like to pamper this space, so we need you to give us a hand to push this life project forward, together for this purpose we will surely discover that we can all achieve other ends and learnings that we do not know yet (:

    We are a self-sustainable housing project located in the mountains with a hectare of forest within the farm, half an hour from Barcelona (Catalonia). We work with techniques for recycling natural materials for DIY and construction and we are starting in permaculture. We have two dogs and a cat, apart from a great variety of birds around.

    Our isolated house is in the valley of a mountain with a stream a few minutes from home. The surrounding mountain has mainly white pine, bushes and wild medicinal herbs. Mainly the mountain is made of slate that makes it drain and filter rainwater before storing the in our well. Our house was not in use for years and we are ready to give it a good push to convert it into the healthy and productive ecosystem that it was a decade ago, within the farm we can find several productive trees such as olive, almond, fruit trees, lemon trees, grape vines and not productive but of great importance such as holm oaks, red pines, mimosas, eucalyptus, etc.

    We seek to offer a quiet stay with maximum flexibility for those who want to come and join forces to recover this space.


    Somos cuatro personas jóvenes (2 chicas y 2 chicos) que hemos empezado esta aventura de vivir desconectados de la red de luz y agua en una casa autosostenible con gran terreno. Al tener nuestros respectivos trabajos no podemos dedicarle el tiempo que nos gustaría para mimar este espacio, por eso necesitamos que nos deis una mano a tirar hacía delante este proyecto de vida, reunidos para este fin seguro que descubrimos que todos podemos alcanzar otros fines y aprendizajes que aún no conocemos (:

    Somos un proyecto de vivienda autosostenible ubicado en la montaña con una hectárea de bosque dentro de la finca, a media hora de Barcelona (Cataluña).
    Trabajamos con técnicas de reciclado de materiales naturales para bricolaje y construcción y nos estamos iniciando en la permacultura. Tenemos dos perros y una gata, a parte de gran variedad de pájaros alrededor.

    Nuestra casa aislada está en el valle de una montaña con una riera a pocos minutos de casa. La montaña de alrededor tiene principalmente pino blanco, arbustos y hierbas medicinales silvestres. Principalmente la montaña está constituida de pizarra que hace que drene y filtre el agua de la lluvia antes de almacenarla en nuestro pozo. Nuestra casa hace años que no estaba en uso y nos disponemos a darle un buen empuje para reconvertirlo en el ecosistema saludable y productivo que era hace una década, dentro de la finca podemos encontrar varios árboles productivos como olivos, almendros, árboles frutales, limoneros, parras de uva y otros no productivos pero de gran importancia como encinas, pinos rojos, mimosas, eucaliptos, etc.

    Buscamos ofrecer una estancia tranquila y con la máxima flexibilidad para quien quiera venir a unir esfuerzos para recuperar este espacio.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is a place that provides the opportunity to learn about solar energy, self-sufficiency, tools such as chainsaws, brush cutters, axes, etc. Learn to repair and paint walls, doors, windows, roads, etc. Know the care of the vegetation and pamper it for healthier plants cared for with natural remedies, reuse the resources that we find in our environment, etc. We speak English, Spanish and Catalan, and we will be happy to teach what we know.

    During the day our jobs make us quite busy, so you do not have to suffer if you want to have your space and time to do your homework (:


    Es un lugar que brinda la oportunidad de aprender sobre energía solar, autosuficiencia, herramientas como motosierras, desbrozadoras, hachas, etc. Aprender a reparar y pintar paredes, puertas, ventanas, caminos etc. Conocer el cuidado de la vegetación y mimarla para unas plantas más sanas cuidadas con remedios naturales, reutilizar los recursos que nos vamos encontrando en nuestro entorno, etc.
    Nosotros hablamos Ingles, castellano y catalán, y estaremos encantados de enseñar lo que sabemos.
    Durante el día nuestros trabajos nos hacen estar bastante ocupados, así no has de sufrir si quieres tener tu espacio y tu tiempo para hacer las tareas (:

  • Arbeit


    There are always many small projects here on the farm. Examples are looking after and maintaining the garden, checking and repairing the exterior fencing, building fences, feeding and taking animals for walks, arranging the way to the farm, restoring the doors and windows of the house, using agricultural methods natural for harvesting vegetables and medicinal herbs, preparing compost for compost, collecting, cutting and preparing firewood for the fireplace in winter, cleaning the home, cooking hearty and nutritious meals, going shopping, making preserves when be season, help maintain the solar panels, and what comes up during the stay.

    For example, we are now recovering the old raft to make a beautiful pool for the summer! Can you help us? (:

    And always, always, always sharing new thoughts and ideas in a young atmosphere with good humor. And at the same time, take advantage to learn and practice languages. We are interested in receiving any active person with or without previous experience in similar projects, We will adapt the small tasks to the level of each person to make sure we enjoy doing them.


    Siempre hay muchos pequeños proyectos aquí en la finca. Los ejemplos son cuidar y mantener el jardín, revisar y reparar el vallado exterior, construir vallas, alimentar y sacar a pasear a los animales, arreglar el camino de llegada a la finca, restauración de las puertas y ventanas de la casa, utilizar métodos agrícolas naturales para la cosecha de verduras y plantas medicinales, preparar el compost para abonar la tierra, recolectar, cortar y preparar la leña para la chimenea en invierno, limpieza del hogar, cocinar comidas abundantes y nutritivas, ir a hacer la compra, hacer conservas cuando sea temporada, ayudar al mantenimiento de las placas solares, y lo que vaya surgiendo durante la estancia. ¡Por ejemplo, ahora estamos recuperando la antigua balsa para hacer una piscina preciosa para el verano! ¿Nos ayudas? (:

    Y siempre, siempre, siempre compartiendo pensamientos e ideas nuevas en un ambiente joven con buen humor. Y a la vez, aprovechar para aprender y practicar idiomas.

    Estamos interesadas en recibir a cualquier persona activa con o sin experiencia previa en proyectos similares, adecuaremos las pequeñas labores al nivel de cada persona para asegurarnos de disfrutar realizándolas.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    The house has a room with a double bed for two people free.

    The minimum stay is 7 days and the maximum is 15 days. Being flexible to the needs and sensations of the moment. The dedication to the house is 20 flexible hours from Monday to Friday. If you prefer to concentrate in one day for 8 hours and the next to rest or go to know Catalonia, everything can be talked about.

    The maintenance includes the necessary food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Access to all the services of the house, washing machines, showers, kitchen utensils, paper, etc. Also, the land offers the possibility of camping or parking camper vehicles in or near the farm if preferred.


    La casa tiene una habitación con cama de matrimonio para dos personas libre.

    La estancia mínima es de 7 días y la máxima de 15 días. Siendo flexibles a las necesidades y sensaciones del momento. Los días de dedicación a la casa son 20 horas flexibles de lunes a viernes.
    Si se prefiere concentrar en un día 8 horas y al siguiente descansar o ir a conocer Cataluña todo se puede hablar.
    La manutención incluye la comida necesaria para el desayuno, comida y cena
    Acceso a todos los servicios de la casa lavadoras, duchas, utensilios de cocina, papel, etc.

    También, el terreno brinda la posibilidad de acampar o aparcar vehículos camper dentro o cerca de la finca si se prefiere.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no wifi, there is mobile and data coverage but it is of poor quality and only in one area of the house.
    Paper cannot be flushed down the toilet.
    Water has no pressure, it goes by gravity.
    You cannot plug in things that consume a lot of electricity at the same time (dryer, washing machine, etc.)

    No hay wifi, hay cobertura de móvil y datos pero es de mala calidad y solo en una zona de la casa.
    No se puede desechar el papel en el inodoro.
    El agua no tiene presión, va por gravedad.
    No se pueden enchufar cosas que consuman mucha electricidad a la vez (secador, lavadora, etc.)
    No hay Microondas
    No hay televisión por cable

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4 hours a day, from Monday to Friday, flexibility to organize as you prefer // 4 horas al día, de lunes a viernes, flexibilidad para organizarse como se prefiera

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 226257922589