Help us with tutoring English, Spanish or French and experience living in an authentic Egyptian family home

Country

Ägypten

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Youmna and I'm half Egyptian, half Canadian. I live in Toronto but I come to Egypt for a couple months a year to simply get away from everything. Egypt is so beautiful, extremely cheap and there's a lot to do. I live in the best and safest neighborhood in Egypt called El Tagamo3. We live in a very beautiful apartment with my mom and 10 year old brother.My grandparents live in the apartment right across from us. They're very kind people and if you're looking for a culture exchange or to learn about the history of Egypt, My grandma will be happy to tell you all about it and tell you war stories. We also have a lot of family dinners with my uncles and cousins and it's always great vibes so you're more than welcome to come join us and experience a true Egyptian family get together and understand our humor ( we're always laughing)

    I am currently looking for someone to tutor my 11 year old brother English & French. Or to tutor me in Spanish. If you have any skill that you can teach such as dancing then feel free to let me know. We’d love to host you and have you experience Arab and Egyptian culture.

    Or if you would like you can come work at a nursery with beautiful children for a couple hours a day + free Breakfast and lunch

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Egypt is amazing and the culture here is so beautiful. I lived in Egypt for 5 years during my adolescence so I have a lot of friends here. I'm happy to take you out whenever I go out with my friends. Everyone here speaks Arabic so I'm happy to translate whatever they are saying to you but if you would like to practice your Arabic - you will always have unlimited opportunities. There are a lot of museums and attractions like the Pyramids that you can visit and learn more about the history of the Pharoes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You can either tutor me and my little brother or you can work at my nursery for a couple hours a day!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own bedroom and shared washroom with a bathtub. You can have your own washroom but it doesn't have a bathtub so you can use ours whenever you want to take a shower. If you go with us to family dinners or out, we're happy to get you food and let you taste traditional Egyptian dishes. We have a helper that comes once a week to clean and sometimes we have a cook over as well.
    Also free breakfast and lunch if you work at the nursery.
    Also we can pick you up from the airport for free!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    On your time off you can go see touristic attractions ( there are A LOT;: Egyptian museum, the Pyramids, Luxour temple, The great sphinx of Giza, ). You can get on one of the boats in Zamelek and it's super cheap and there's always a belly dancer on it dancing. You can go to a weekend trip to Siwa, Dahab, Luxor and Aswan and so many more.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224455163983