Come and help us around the house with building, decorating, gardening in Pontrieux, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    62

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello , i am Shirl and my husband is Jack , we are in our early 50s and english . We are into old motorbikes, boats, and living life to the full .We love good healthy food and drink. I love to forage on land and sea for food to eat and want to grow organic veg. I enjoy cooking painting , crafts and nature, We love all sea life ,fishing ,boating swimming ete.We have 2 old dogs that are very friendly, we did have chickens but foxy took them , we might get some more , We love to meet new people , my french is ok ,my husband speaks very good French.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The small town we live in is a tourist town in the Cotes d'Amor Brittany, On the estuary , we are surrounded by the coast , all 10 to 20 mins away ,if you love sea life this is the place to visit, lots of beautiful towns and places to see.You could learn from our experiences of life in France as this is the second home for us ,we have been living here for quite a while !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large town house and large garden that needs everything doing to it !!! We want to turn it into a small 4 bedroom hotel and a organic eating garden, with as much eco friendly stuff we can use in the place. Also i am a bit of a crafter artist and would be setting up a studio to sell my arts .We would like help building decorating , gardening ,clearing,cleaning,ete We have two Yurts that need puting up in spring and composting toilets and showers to build .

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom with Bed, Storage, TV,DVD and Tea/coffee stuff in room. It's a shared bathroom and toilet on the first floor, your room will be on ground floor. The house is not perfect as we have only just started to renovate !! I will do most of the meals but you can help yourself as well ( shared kitchen ) We are not vegan or veggie but have been in past ,so can cook it.
    The house is on the main road in the town ,so can get noisy at peek times ,but lovely in the gardens.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a train station in the town ,within walking distance , that goes all over France, they have boat rides and horse riding for tourists too. There is a tourist info place in the town ,plus a small bars and restaurants ,supermarket and other shops and art galleries and workshops.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 199789952855