Stay in a multicultural family in the heart of vibrant Cork city, Ireland!

Country

Irland

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 and we are looking forward to host a female volunteer ( english mother tongue) who can help us with our children while we are at work and they are not at school. We are a very welcoming family, used to host family, friends and friends of friends. We would like to have someone for a minimum of 3 months, starting from january.
    Antonin (dad) is French and Caterina (mum) is Italian. We have been working for many years in international Ngos and in international volunteering. Antonin is now working in Not for profit organisation on international volunteering, while Caterina is coordinating a volunteer programme for a youth organisation in Cork. Beside working in the volunteering sector, We also have been doing a lot of volunteer work in the past so we have a very good knowledge of what it is all about!
    We met in Ireland 12 years ago where we first came for a 1 year experience abroad.
    After travelling around the world for a while we decided to go iback and live in Ireland and we settled in our beloved Cork. Few years later... here we are with our two Irish children
    Andrea (4.5 years old) and Madeleine (3 years old).
    Our children are very sociable and are used to welcome friends and family coming to visit us. They love action and they like spending their time outdoor.Our children speak French, Italian and English. Common language is English.
    We live 10 minutes walking from Cork city centre, a nice and vibrant city. We live in a nice house with garden. The volunteer has her own bedroom and bathroom.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like our female volunteer to arrive in January.
    Andrea just started primary school and he is at school monday to friday until 1.15 pm. Madeleine attends play school 5 mornings a week. Their schools are walking distance from our home. The volunteer will collect the children at school and spend few hours in the afternoon (monday to friday) with both Andrea and Madeleine. We would need some help to keep their rooms tidy too plus general help with light house work.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    3 store house, volunteer has her own bedroom and bathroom. bedroom with wonderful view on the city.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    we live 10 mins walking from city Centre. We will be glad to show you around, spend some family time together and we are sure you will enjoy the Life in Cork, a vibrant and lively city!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 196796128612