Come and stay in Brittany and help with decorating and the garden

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 53 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a small detached house in Glomel which is situated in the Côtes-d'Armor Brittany in northwestern France. Surrounded by woodlands, with a large lake, the Curong Dam and within easy walking distance of the Nantes-Brest canal there is plenty of opportunity for walking, hiking, cycling and fishing. Not far from Rostrenen with its weekly market every Tuesday and Carhaix Plouger if you fancy a spot of shopping in a larger town the area has plenty to offer in the day time. There isn't a nightlife to speak of so be prepared for evenings spent at home.

    There are plenty of interesting places to visit during your stay, Guingmap with its antique shops, Binic, a small coastal town with shops,restaurants and a ice cream parlour boasting 50'Flavours. Visit the gigantic boulders of Huegoat forest, climb down into the devils cave or climb the 'trembling rock' and see if you can get it to move. The walled port city of St Malo provides restaurants, shops and market stalls. Famous for is piracy in the past it has amazing sandy beaches, a must in the summer months.

    I took early retirement last year and came to Brittany to explore and learn the language, most of the major work on the house is done but it's in need of decorating and as I have no DIY skills I'm really looking for someone to share the basic stuff like painting, wallpapering and generally making the place feel homely, I have a garden which has been cleared but I need some help here as well with levelling it out and putting in some raised beds. I'm not a stickler for hours worked rather it's a case of getting a job done whilst exploring the area and having some downtime to relax, chat and share experiences, if you speak French or want to improve your English that's a plus but not a necessity. I love to cook, travel and enjoy meeting new people. I have 4 cats which you probably won't see much of and a 17 month old Beauceron called Jaques who, although fairly well trained lives for being taken for long walks through the woods. The area is rural and if your not the outdoor type there isn't a great deal to do locally but I have excellent Internet coverage, English TV and a lot of walls that need painting.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Indoors: basic painting walls and ceilings etc any design ideas welcome but most importantly that to enjoy the Bretagne countryside and your stay here

    Outdoors: To help with weeding, building some raised beds and inspiration.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a spare room with double bed and would be happy for singles or a couple there is one full Bathroom and two toilets. Kitchen/dinning room and sitting room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Well I've had my first Workaway experience and it was great, I've now got two jobs ticked off my 'to do list' and now i'm looking forward to meeting someone else to give a hand with a few bits that still need doing around the house and garden, I'd love to hear about your travels and swop experiences and it's always nice to have company on walks and visit areas of interest that I would not necessarily visit on my own, I am open to new experience and would welcome you into my home as a guest all I ask in return is that you clear up after yourself and don't let the dog take advantage of your good nature. I love to cook and can meet most dietary needs. I would like the volunteer to leave with a sense of a job well done, a love of the Bretagne countryside and for all of us to feel a sense of enrichment from the experience.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    As stated its about getting a job done and I would not expect you to work more than the 5 hours maximum


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 189951985726